Air New Zealand Activities

Skip the Line: St Mark's Square Highlights Tour

Print page | Email Page
From
17,00
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Skip the Line: St Mark's Square Highlights Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 110

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The trips organised by Viator were very exciting, entertaining and informative. Venice was a fabulous experience for me and my girlfriend and we would like to recommend the place to all perspective visitors. Also, if you book with Viator you do get great deals compared to other websites.

Reviewed by: Ajaya T, United Kingdom, September 2006
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was great. The guide was very informed and the pace was good. We enjoyed seeing the sites.

Reviewed by: Anonymous, United Kingdom, August 2006
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was an excellent tour, only 8 in the group, with a guide who spoke fluent English and knew her history of Venice thoroughly. She was able to answer all our questions, and showed us fascinating backwaters of Venice, away from all the crowds. Excellent value, thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by: Jennifer R, United Kingdom, July 2006
4 star rating: Recommended

Very nice

Reviewed by: Wajwaj, November 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Enjoyable and informative. Some problems with headset static. Venue was very crowded on day of our tour and it was a challenge to keep the group togetherness times.

Reviewed by: Edwin C, October 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

St Marks Square was very busy and hot so it was great to go straight in. Our guide was good but he was competing with many other guides and a choir! We were disappointed that upstairs was not part of the tour.It was worth the money to skip the line.

Reviewed by: Rebecca W, September 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Good tour. I enjoyed the informative Italian tour guide who knew alot about St Mark's. He kept it interesting with all the stories about the history. Would recommend to others

Reviewed by: Emma L, April 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Had to really press our guide to explain more details about the square and explain the history of the architecture. Our guide was friendly but things felt a little rushed. That said, going back to San Marco a second time as very helpful especially after doing the walking tour. If I have one criticism it is that St Marks really deserves a tour in its own right along the lines of that to the Doges Palace. Although we could have done this on our own, we found the observations of a guide a better investment.

Reviewed by: Pauline G, United Kingdom, April 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Our tour guide was great!

Reviewed by: Patricia R, November 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

The tour was very good. Didn't like being charged extra for going inside the church, I feel that should have been included or an option when I booked the tour.

Reviewed by: William O, November 2012
Results 31-40 of 110

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.