Air New Zealand Activities

3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

Print page | Email Page
From
471,24
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the 3-Day Mt Fuji, Kyoto and Nara Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 1-10 of 51

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Tour was extremely good.tour guides are superb.very punctual.value for money.

Reviewed by: Ajith d, December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Perfect tour and organization. Every thing was as expected if no better.

Reviewed by: Ion C, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Everything about this trip was outstanding. The staff made sure we were accompanied every step of the way, including platform transfers on the Shinkansen. If you're looking to get out of Tokyo and see more of Japan, this is the way to go.

Reviewed by: Rebecca F, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Outstanding! The most organised tour we have ever been on. Everything ran like clockwork. V knowledgeable guides. Interesting varied itinerary and a great way to get a flavour of Japan outside of Tokyo. Quality of hotel surpassed our expectations and added to the enjoyment.

Reviewed by: Julie B, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Long days but excellent and well worth it. The organisation was excellent and no issues encountered with good guides.

Reviewed by: Kevin F, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

excellent tour would highly recommend. Staff very informative and helpful even taking you to train station and making sure you got on right train. If going in summer weather is extreamly hot high 30s,

Reviewed by: patricia s, Canada, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour was incredibly organized and event-filled. There was someone guiding us each step along the way. The hotel in Kyoto was awesome and the location couldn't be more convenient. We were so happy that we chose to use this travel service.

Reviewed by: Brandon W, June 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We enjoyed the hospitality and organization of this tour. My husband and I travelled with 2 children (1 and 3 y/o). We were taken care of each step of the trip, enjoyed a surprise upgrade at the Hotel Okura, delicious lunches and beautiful scenery. I recommend this trip highly.

Reviewed by: David S, September 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Brilliant 3-day guided tour of Mt Fuji; Kyoto and Nara: very well organised with helpful, friendly and knowledgeable tour guides throughout. Highly recommended and I will use viator again for my next adventure abroad!

Reviewed by: maryghorah, December 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour guides explaining the history and culture from points A to B were all wonderful, humorous, informative, and curteous. The 'hand-hold' drop-off and pick-up, even during all train boardings and transfer, was very nice. You get it all in at an enjoyable pace for a reasonable price.

Reviewed by: Warren C, November 2011
Results 1-10 of 51

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.