Air New Zealand Activities

Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience

Print page | Email Page
From
87,17
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Sydney Taronga Zoo General Entry Ticket and Wild Australia Experience submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 21-30 of 210

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Another hit with the family booked with Viator. The behind the scenes tour was well worth the extra money!

Reviewed by: CAROLYN ACTON, United Kingdom, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The zoo keeper was just fantastic with great photo ops and also very close up with the animals.
I love animals and they were just so good.

Reviewed by: sunil, December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

What a fantastic zoo! The Wild Australia Experience is like no other with a very knowledgeable staff that educates you of the animals and their diets. You go behind the scenes to visit with the animals as well as visit the kitchen where they prepare all the animals food. It really is a must do at the zoo!

Reviewed by: Nicks, USA, December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

THIS WAS GREAT!
Definitely nice to be away from the crowds- There were about 6 of us in our group. I was a little disappointed that we couldn't touch or hold the koalas, but, they told us that they carry human STD's so that's a good reason!!!! Still, so wonderful to be inches from their furry faces! I loved it.

Reviewed by: KRISTEN H, December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Loved this trip! It was a pretty cold and rainy day and I almost backed out to stay home - so glad I didn't. The guide was great and I've never had a zoo trip like this. I think it'd be great for any age. Also probably one of the better priced tours you can do in Sydney when you factor in the fact it includes your all-day zoo ticket, entrance by sky lift, coffee, and all the behind the scenes tours/photos.

Reviewed by: Chelsea C, December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I had a great time on the tour - the zookeeper was very knowledgeable and friendly and I learned a lot.

Reviewed by: Beth L, December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This activity is a must if you are in Sydney. It was a real treat to see the animals close up, and to feed a couple of them as well was an extra bonus !

Reviewed by: Mandy B, December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour was amazing and worth every penny. Fun and informative and you get to get up close and personal with the animals. Also recommend the giraffe experience to feed them.

Reviewed by: Lisa S, December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our tour guide, Tim, made the tour of Taronga Zoo very interesting and exciting. His ability to engage all of us, from ages 11 to 52, was remarkable. His first hand knowledge of the history of the zoo and the animals was a bonus for us. We were able to get close to many of the animals and feed them! My children are still talking about our visit as the highlight of our trip to Australia.

Reviewed by: Theresa D, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Outstanding experience

Reviewed by: Barbara B, USA, November 2013
Results 21-30 of 210

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.