Air New Zealand Activities

     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 11-20 of 3789

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Enjoy Rome was easy to find when we got off the train. We checked in and we were given radio/headsets to hear the guide with. Then our guide took us on a short walk to the Vatican. We skipped the long line of people waiting and through security was very quick. Our guide was very knowledgeable of everything and spoke good English. Because the Vatican is huge and lots to see, I think it was best to have a guide. She pointed out the most interesting/important items but skipped the rest and was able to navigate very well through all the people! If we wouldn't have had the tour, I think we would have been at the Vatican all day, as it can be very overwhelming. You also have the option at the end of the tour to climb the steps of St Peters or leave the Vatican. However to climb the steps was a long line so we decided to skip it and see some more of Rome. Highly recommend this tour. Just keep in mind, the price doesn't include the tickets to the Vatican so this is paid when you get to Enjoy Rome.

Reviewed by: Jonathan A, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Francessca was an awesome tour guide! She was so knowledgeable of all the history and artworks in the vatican museums. We learned so much. It was very rewarding. I would absolutely recommend folks take this tour!!

Reviewed by: Linda W, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour is very informative. Our tour guide was nice but it got boring at time. I found Ricky Steve's book to a good addition to this tour as you can read about Sistine Chapel while inside where silence is required. Overall a good tour but not very exciting.

Reviewed by: Michael T, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Fabulous! Our guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyable to listen to. We would highly recommend it!

Reviewed by: GILLIAN J, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Let me start by saying we were upgraded from this tour to the one that enters the Vatican an hour before the public and it was well worth it. Bearing in mind we were there on the 8th March 2014 (last weekend) the queues and amount of people getting off coaches at 8/8.30am was quite daunting ! My friend and I took our mothers (both in their 70's) and the pace was quite brisk from the off. My friend and I could keep up easily but my mum found it tiring to 'keep up' at times. Please, don't let this put you off. I say this so that you know what to expect if you are going with an older parent/partner/friend etc. Our tour guide (who's name now totally elludes me sadly - Fabriella?) was wonderful. Her knowledge was fascinating to listen to and her explanations informative and clear. Would suggest having the headsets as they really help especially if you get temporarily seperated from your group! The Vatican soon gets very full and I hate to think what it would be like in June or July !! It was busy enough in mid March !! We were quite disappointed to find, once we had booked and paid for the tour, that not everything was included in the price (as the title would suggest) and recommend you all read the 'small print' and 'whats not included' carefully before choosing/booking your tour. We were shocked to find out we still had to pay to enter the Vatican museums and that headsets would be extra!! Please, do not let any of this put you off. The tour was AMAZING and a guide is an absolute must as we would never have found our way around inside or negotiated the many, many corridors and rooms without her. We had a wonderful time and were extremely delighted with our guide and all that we saw and did. Highly recommended and thank you for providing such a wonderful guide. Shame on me for not being able to remember her name ! Lisa Ames, Maureen Northamptonshire / Julie Hart, Eve Hart, Essex.

Reviewed by: Lisa A, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

It is a great tour, very informative. We got a very knowledgeable tour guide with a great sense of humour. We enjoyed it and came away impressed by the opulence, history, talent and genius that is represented by all we saw.

Reviewed by: Christina C, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Highly recommended, Dario was a great guide.

Reviewed by: Brian B, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was our first time in Rome. We were very pleased with this tour and it was everything we expected. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and covered the areas thoroughly. We were amazed by the volume of information she provided and the size of the area she was able to cover in just a little over three hours. This made our trip to Rome very enjoyable, educational and memorable. Thank you.

Reviewed by: Jack B, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour guide was fantastic: informative and interesting with humour thrown in too. I would recomend this to everyone.

Reviewed by: Lucy C, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The skip the line Vatican tour was excellent. Selena our guide was brilliant, she was so interesting and very informative, she picked out the important things and explained things that we would of otherwise missed. Would defanatley recommend this tour.

Reviewed by: Julie L, March 2014
Results 11-20 of 3789

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.