Air New Zealand Activities

Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

Print page | Email Page
From
30,00
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 21-30 of 1370

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent time in ancient Rome.

Reviewed by: Carroll Jo K, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Over the 15 years of traveling in Europe, this tour was the best I've ever experienced due to the fact that our guide was an ARCHEOLOGIST !! So fitting for touring the Roman ruins. We parted with quite an education.

Reviewed by: K A N, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable of the sites we visited. She added historical as well as modern day connections for a well rounded understanding of Rome's influences on the world.

Reviewed by: Elizabeth C, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was both knowledgeable and interesting and we felt the tour was great value for money. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome, especially first time visitors.

Reviewed by: Ritchie H, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Well organised tour with an extremely knowledgable and charismatic tour guide, Nicolau. Would highly recommend this tour to give a dot to dot idea of ancient Roman history. Wish we had the same guide for the Vatican tour.

Reviewed by: skymac, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Guide was PhD in archeology and it showed. She new her stuff, was pleasant and paid special attention to my kids to make sure it was a top learning experience.

Reviewed by: Penelope V, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our tour guild was Francesca, very knowledgeable and extremely friendly and her English was excellent. My wife and i booked the smaller tour no more than 12 people, when we arrived to meet our guild and set off we were only a group of 5, which was great, as alot of the other tours are 25 strong in groups. advisable to go on these tours in the morning as its a little cooler, especially when your doing alot of walking. (comfy shoes required because of the cobbled paths and roads). Loved Rome will return again.
.

Reviewed by: scroll, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable as well as personable and friendly. She was more than happy to answer any and all questions about Rome whether directly related to the tour or not. We would highly recommend this tour

Reviewed by: Debra A, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely LOVED this tour - incredible, informative, interesting.
Would definitely recommend it.
Brilliant tour guide and being on this tour ensured us by=passing all the crazy long lines of people wanting to enter all the sought-after destinations!

Reviewed by: Kim F, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Really worth it

Reviewed by: Marcelle v, September 2013
Results 21-30 of 1370

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.