Air New Zealand Activities

Ancient Rome Half-Day Walking Tour

1593 Reviews

  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration: 3 hours (approx.)
  • Tour code: 3058ANCIENT

Reviewed by: Peter W, August 2014

A wonderful tour, experienced guide, a must do in Rome. Very tiring , lots of walking , take lots of water, but you will see and hear the history of all the great Rome monuments.

Reviewed by: Larry S, August 2014

Great overview of Ancient Rome. Our guide was well-informed and efficient (actually teaches archaeology). One must be able to walk a long way, but it is certainly worth the effort.

Reviewed by: Tim J, August 2014

I had done this tour 3 years ago and enjoyed it then. This time was even better. The guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. My wife also thought it was a brilliant tour and the perfect way to start her first visit to Rome.

Reviewed by: Mohammed A, August 2014

The guide Alessandro was very knowledgeable . It was great !

Reviewed by: D P I, August 2014

we had two tours i thought it was with two different companies ?, no matter both were brill, plus we had the same tour guide Nicola, he was fantastic, I would recommend him and these tours to any one. well worth the money. One thing only, when you arrive at the designated street corner its not made clear that you have to go down the steps and into the office, as it has a different name than the one on your printed voucher/receipt.

Reviewed by: Anonymous, August 2014

Very informative. The guide put all the peices together on what I the I knew about Roma!!!!

Reviewed by: Karen B, August 2014

We were on a cruise and from the port it was two hours away by train. Once we got there and figured out where we had to be..the tour was amazing! Highly recommend it!

From EUR30.00

View price calendar



1.

Select Travel Date

Flexible date guarantee


2.

Enter total number of travelers:

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058ANCIENT