Air New Zealand Activities

Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

Print page | Email Page
From
38,91
€44,05
Save: €5,14 
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 11-20 of 259

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Rita S, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great value for money and worth the time to get to see the dam. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by: Neill H, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Wonderful tour ,very educational

Reviewed by: Montaha M, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Had a fabulous time, the Dam was amazing, the tour was very informative. A must see for everyone.
After the Dam tour, we went on board the paddle boat for lunch and cruised on lake mead. Very well managed tour which ticked every box.

Reviewed by: Kay M, December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I went on his half day Hoover Dam trip, and could not have enjoyed it any more.

The bus picked me (and others) up at the hotel right on time, and drove up for registration and processing, which was done in a very professional manor. The driver was very professional, polite and highly informative.

It was a great trip and well worth the money. I highly recommend it. At my next opportunity, I will perhaps try for a full-day trip to Hoover Dam, which I found is fascinating.

I was very much satisfied with the tour company and recommend it highly.

Reviewed by: Mohammad S, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The guides are very informative...the dam is an incredible achievement in modern day, the lake mead cruise is a must as this gives you a view of the dam from the rear...a deli style lunch (sandwich, crisps, piece of fruit and a drink) are included if the cruise option is taken. Being able to travel inside the dam is very unique, the lifts going underground are very large, however they do cram a lot of people in this may cause problems for some, however you are only in the lift a matter of seconds so if you can try you won't be disappointed. Disabled access is good with lifts to all areas including the viewing platform...As with all tours there are photo opportunities, you can have your photo taken at the start of the tour you are then able to purchase them at the end of the tour, prices range from $15 - $25 dependant upon the tour, Hoover dam charge $20.

Reviewed by: Stekaz, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

It was great . Tony the tour guide was amazing.

Reviewed by: GERLANDA D, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

went on the express tour ,great couple of hours well worth it ,driver also took us to the lake mead viewing point and over the dam bypass bridge,great value, thanks ps and the drivers know their stuff

Reviewed by: les112, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We took the Hoover Dam Express Tour with our pick-up point being at the Caesar's Palace Planet Hollywood Globe, as we were staying at The Flamingo.
I must say, I was most impressed with the way the whole tour was organized, from being picked up, to the orientation part of the tour, to our fabulous driver/guide and the actual tour of the damn itself.
My wife and I were only in Las Vegas for 5 days, otherwise we would have taken the full tour if we had more time.
Our driver was well worth the $15 tip we gave him, as he also gave us a number of pointers on how to save some money and still enjoy our stay in Las Vegas. Our driver's knowledge of the whole area was impressive, and his continuous narrative during the whole trip was most welcome and informative.
Overall, a highly recommended excursion during your stay in Vegas.

Reviewed by: Bruno B, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great experience. Really good half day trip.

Reviewed by: mark d, September 2013
Results 11-20 of 259

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.