Air New Zealand Activities

Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

  • 5 star rating: Highly Recommended based on 281 reviews
  • Duration: 3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Product code: 2280SUN
Print page | Email Page
From
359,97
€373,90
Save: €13,93 
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 11-20 of 281

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We were both excited and truly impressed. Neither of us had been a a helicopter before. The Grand Canyon is aptly named. We have over 150 photos of it and one of them will be a 3 by 4 foot poster on our wall very shortly.

We hope to get back again in the future. Thanks to Vic our pilot, he was great.

Curtis and Ann Meinhardt

Reviewed by: Martha M, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

A very professional service, from the moment we were picked up by the limo at the hotel until we were dropped off.
The pilot, Rob, was brilliant from the start as there were a couple of nervous people on board, myself included!, but he made us feel completely at ease and had a great sense of humour!! The views are spectacular all the way and actually being on Grand Canyon with the surrounding scenery is a totally memorable experience with lots of opportunity for photos and video footage.

I would totally recommend both this trip and company for this experience. A most memorable experience for our birthdays.
Stacey and Barry

Reviewed by: Stacey W, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The helicopter tour was too cool. We had concerns about the seating arrangements and being able to have a good view or not, but it was not a problem. The choregraphy of the music for the trip was very well done.

Reviewed by: Marsha S, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Amazing experience! This is an awesome way to see the Grand Canyon! Very friendly pilot and staff.

Reviewed by: Roy C, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely fantastic! What a fantastic experience. The whole trip from start to finish was great. We were collected in style in a stretch limo, driven to the airport where we climbed into the helicopter after a photo opportunity and a short briefing. We had a great pilot (Steve) who explained everything very well and was mindful that a couple of us were very nervous to begin with. On landing we had several minutes to take photos before sitting down to a champagne lunch. On return back to the airport, we flew over the strip, another great experience. Once landed, we were picked up again in a stretch limo and whisked back to the hotel. All in all, an exciting adventure. Well worth the money. Thanks to Viator for making it an incredible experience for my Sweetie and I.

Reviewed by: James L, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The sunset flight was wonderful! Everything (everyone) from the limo driver, desk clerk and pilot was a great experience. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Las Vegas! It was well worth the money.

Reviewed by: Lisa C, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Unbelievable tour of the Grand Canyon. So good to be able to land in the Canyon. Fantastic Chopper pilot who was full of information and facts on Las VEgas and the surrounding areas. Only downfall was having to be at the little airport about 1.5 hours before we departed which was a time waster but we would have been stuck in a bus had we gone there any other way I guess!!!! Great tour altogether.

Reviewed by: Colleen H, Australia, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely brilliant, would totally recommend!!
I was a little concerned about the helicopter journey, but the pilot and staff put me completely at ease and the whole trip was amazing :)

Reviewed by: Jillian G, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

After arriving we went through check in and each of us were weighed. We sat down and listened to the safety briefing. The we met our pilot, a very pleasant and reassuring lady. After meeting our fellow crew members we boarded the helicopter. We took off very smoothly and then had a really enjoyable trip in great weather to the Grand Canyon passing notable sites along the way described by our pilot. Hoover Dam was really impressive. We then travelled into the Canyon itself and landed smoothly. We looked around for a while taking a few photos and then had our champagne picnic with our pilot and fellow helicopter passengers. After that we took off again as the sun was setting, breath taking views! The it was back to Las Vagas where we flew over the strip seeing all the wonderful lights. It was a wonderful experience, we felt safe in the hands of a professional pilot. This trip is a must do if you are in LV and the weather is good.

Reviewed by: M J D, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This is an amazing experience, especially if you have not flown in a helicopter before. The flight in and out of the canyon is spectacular. One thing of note, that wasn't clear is the Limo is not exclusively yours its a shared transport, but still adds to the whole experience.

Reviewed by: Jonathan G, October 2013
Results 11-20 of 281

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.