Air New Zealand Activities

Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Print page | Email Page
From
205,67
€275,45
Save: €69,78 
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 41-50 of 422

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This day trip is brilliant. Not too long in the bus and you have a few stops along the way. Definatley prebook the boat and helicopter ride beforehand as they charge you a fortune if you book it there. The ranch isn't much, so after the chopper ride and boat ride, go to the 2 lookout points first of the grand canyon. All in all, a great day!

Reviewed by: Nicole C, March 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

One of the best tours ever - especialy the helicopter to the base of the canyon, highlight of the day

Reviewed by: sioux1961, Australia, January 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Exceptional ride. Despite hours by bus to get to the helicopter base, this route is that you can see the dam Hoover Dam takes all day but certainly worth every dollar spent.

Reviewed by: Levi G, January 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour is amazing, if you want to see the Grand Canyon from all different perspectives then this tour is for you! The helicopter flight and boat down the river really made the tour spectacular and the skywalk was such a unique experience. The day ran smoothly and would definitely do it again.

Reviewed by: Sian F, Australia, January 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely amazing! The most breathtaking visit I have ever done and I'm recommending everyone to visit the area.

Reviewed by: Rachel C, January 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Coach ride was very nice, helicopter flight was surreal. Flying along the West Rim, down along the Colorado River and landing to take a fanastic, 20 minute, bontoon boat ride up and down the river, discussing the area with a Native American from the Hualapai tribe. Meal at Guano Point was fanastic and so were the views. This was a very nice excursion, but be prepared for the very bumpy dirt road ride into and out of the West Rim area.

Reviewed by: Nana, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was a fabulous day trip. The helicopter ride into the canyon was amazing and the pontoon boat ride on Colorado River was breathtaking. A steep walk from helicopter to boat was not mentioned but plenty of time allowed. Skywalk was bit disappointing as not over steep part of canyon.

Reviewed by: Linda P, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Fantastic. Bus was great. Helicopter fantastic. Boat amazing. Skywalk exceptional.

Reviewed by: Sacha S, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Must do tour. The whole day was well organised. Thomas the coach driver made the day, very well informed and good humour. Helicopter and boat were well worth the extra.

Reviewed by: David R, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Wow! The Canyon is amazing with such beautiful colours and it is GRAND. The helicopter and boat ride just topped off a wonderful experience.

Reviewed by: CAROL H, November 2012
Results 41-50 of 422

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.