Air New Zealand Activities

Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Print page | Email Page
From
83,78
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 61-70 of 183

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

My husband and I loved this cruise, it was dfinately a highlight for us.
What the online description doesnt tell you but the bochure we picked up at our resort was that if your on your honeymoon (which we were) afternoon lunch is a heart shaped cake in your honor. There were 4 other couples on board with us and it was a real treat, especially since we didnt know it was happening.
The whole experience was 5 star and the crew, exceptional. They really take the time to get to know you and by name!! Makes it all the more enjoyable. Would reccommend this to anyone, if its your first cruise or not, its a must do.

Reviewed by: Barbi, September 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The crew were awesome, lunch was yummy, everyone had a great time, the island was beautiful and the snorkeling was fun.

Reviewed by: Nicola G, September 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We booked the cruise for my Hen's party with a groups of gals looking for a relaxing cruise in the beautiful Fiji waters! The Crew aboard the Whales Tales cruise were absolutely fantastic, the most friendly people with exceptional service we didn't even have to lift a finger drinks were bought to us it was fantastic! The BBQ lunch was delicious probably the best meal I had in Fiji overall. The staff provided music which was an added bonus listening to some easy listening music and the acoustic guitar. The Island we arrived at was idyllic I want to pretend I am still there it was beautiful. I highly recommend this cruise to anyone who wants to get value for their dollar and enjoy an amazing cruise in the most beautiful waters. Thanks to the Crew we loved ya x

Reviewed by: Milly, September 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Very enjoyable day

Reviewed by: Peter M, September 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

That was just fantastic, the ship depart on time, the pickup time was acurated, the attention before, during and after the cruise: terrific!!! all good, the food in the Island was very good with plenty of choices, I will recomend this trip to all my friend who travel to Fiji, Thanks.

Reviewed by: Erikb, August 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

A must do while in Fiji. Staff were fantastic and went out of their way to ensure everyone had a great time. Snorkelling was very good , plenty of reef fish. Water was warm and excellent visibility. A choice of a number of activities or just laze on the beach, Very enjoyable experience

Reviewed by: Greg M, August 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This cruise is a must! The crew are extremely friendly, all the food and drink you could ever want. The day is spent on a private island snorkelling, fishing or beach combing. The scenery is beautiful as you sail past islands. The snorkelling provides a chance to witness all types of colourful fish and coral. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Tania B, July 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Awesome, A+++ staff, boat, food and service.

Reviewed by: Leanne O, June 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent value and absolute fun. The crew onboard take care of your every need from the start to the end of the cruise. Guitarists add a relaxed feel to the trip and little extras like the kava ceremony and the paddle boards add to the recreational value of the day. Snorkel island has plenty of room to rest in the sun and the snorkeling is good to view starfish. The water is too shallow for good coral viewing but the trip over and back on the sailing boat is the main appeal on this trip plus the delicious lunch and drinks!!! Thanks to all the crew and BULA!!!

Reviewed by: Rosario I, Australia, June 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

What a trip! The crew were very competent and friendly and always ready to fix us up with another drink (alcoholic or whatever you wanted) as we cruised to and from Snorkel Island which was about 90 minutes each way. The lunch was great - plenty of variety so something for everyone. The fresh tuna was my favorite. Snorkeling from the island was terrific; warm water and lots of bright fish (although the coral does not compare with the reefs off Cairns). The crew did a great job getting a big group together for volleyball, while others decided to go for another snorkel, paddle a kayak or just sit back and relax. I can't fault the cruise; they did a very good job looking after us and keeping us entertained for the whole day. Certainly good value for money. Graeme B

Reviewed by: Graeme B, June 2011
Results 61-70 of 183

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.