Air New Zealand Activities

Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Print page | Email Page
From
44,50
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 41-50 of 192

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I wouldn't recommend doing it any other way! The guides and transportation were superb!

Reviewed by: Lori C, USA, October 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The trip to Gibraltar was well worth taking. Its a most interesting place to visit with a wide variety of sightseeing and shops. Plenty of history and a most unique atmosphere. The only downside was the number of pickups at various resorts and hotels along the way.

Reviewed by: Ralph A, United Kingdom, September 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

A very interesting and well planned day!

Reviewed by: Peter S, South Africa, August 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great value trip. Picked up right outside our hotel Ronda 4 - Los Boliches at 9:00am. Coach trip was pleasant but be aware there is no toilet on board coach and they are not keen to stop through the 3 hour journey. Tour guides were very helpful and gave all the information needed to get the best out of the day. Visit to St Micheal's cave was fantastic although very brief at 20 minutes and some were late back to the bus which meant we only got 10 minutes to see apes. This is a separate tour but was only those who traveled as part of our party. This is a great tour to get the history of the rock and to experience some of those spectacular views out to Africa and Spain as well as experiencing some very narrow cliff edge roads! This separate tour up the rock was 1hr 30 min and the bus dropped us off at shops which gave us 2 hours to eat and shop. Seemed so cheap after mainland Spain!

Reviewed by: Barbara C, United Kingdom, August 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I absolutely loved this tour! Our tour guide in Gibraltar was wonderful! He was so knowledgeable and friendly. This was the best tour!

Reviewed by: MARIA H, USA, July 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Well organised and well looked after.

Reviewed by: Lisa Louise A, United Kingdom, April 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

From booking the tour to the actual tour everything was perfect. Easy to confirm, email questions answered promptly. Tour guide was great a retired Gibraltar police officer.

Reviewed by: Gina R, USA, November 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Couldn't have done it by ourselves. Felt the tour was a bit rushed but we got a good gist of the history of Gibraltar. Immensely enjoyed playful monkeys.

Reviewed by: Etsuko F, USA, October 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Enjoyed the trip, worth seeing Gibraltar!

Reviewed by: Michael L, United Kingdom, October 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This is just plain neat. The view from afar. The city, the top of the rock and the monkeys watch out...ANY plastic bags will set them off thinking it is food. Really neat for history buffs and casual sightseers alike.

Reviewed by: Jennette A, USA, September 2008
Results 41-50 of 192

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.