Air New Zealand Activities

Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

105 Reviews

  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration: 6 hours (approx.)
  • Tour code: 2140SITGES

Reviewed by: David Kirwan, Australia, October 2013

This was a great day. Got very tipsy at the first stop, the Freixenet winery, which put us in a great mood for the rest of the trip. Sitges is wonderful, but not enough time, as we were rushing our amazing seafood lunch that we ordered at one of the beautiful Restaurants along the beach. Another 30 - 60 minutes at Sitges would be perfect. Or not be like us and eat on the run.

Reviewed by: Adam S, December 2013

What a lovely way to spend a day away from Barcelona! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and the bus was clean and enjoyable. The tour is short and sweet ending with a wonderful glass of cava. Delish! Sitges was absolutely the highlight. A beautiful seaside town with old winding cobblestone streets and a real beach charm. Take this tour at the beginning of the trip because you will most likely want to find your way back to Sitges to spend more time!

Reviewed by: COZZETTE K, September 2013

Fernando, the guide was excellent

Reviewed by: CCP, July 2013

My husband and I both thought this was a great way to spend one of our days in Barcelona. The Friexenet tour was really interesting and fun. It's amazing to learn about both the old and new ways of creating cava and walk through the cellars housing all of their wine. Sitges was beautiful; we ate lunch at a restaurant on the beach, but we were only there for an hour so didn't have time to shop. It was also really nice to be escorted in a relaxing bus for this tour after so many of our other sight seeing outings required trains or walking!

Reviewed by: Robert K, July 2013

Everythih we could have stayed longer.ng worked out perfect. Local tour agency was a short morning walk from the hotel. Visited in June 2013, and the air conditioned bus ride was a perfect change of pace from being outside all day. Freixenet tour was insightful, and the tour lead was great. Tasting was not Napa comprable, but additional tastings were available for purchase, and we took advantage. The town of Sitges was beautiful, but like others I wish we could have stayed longer. Great food and beaches. Highly recommend the tour for anyone visiting Barcelona.

Reviewed by: Simone B, July 2013

fantastic, the guide was very friendly and shared lots of information. would have liked a little longer at the beach though.

Reviewed by: Shannon H, June 2013

The tour was well organized and we had a good time. Outstanding tour (longer than expected) at Freixenet's. I liked the option in Sitges to wander on our own or have a guided tour of the streets. Our tour guide had a lot of information to share and was flexible with the group allowing us a little free time at the beach after the guided portion. Comfortable bus, professional guide and driver. Would recommend to others. Great blend of atmospheres and a good opportunity to get outside Barcelona city center.

From EUR52.00

View price calendar



1.

Select Travel Date

Flexible date guarantee


2.

Enter total number of travelers:

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140SITGES