Air New Zealand Activities

Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

95 Reviews

  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration: 6 hours (approx.)
  • Tour code: 2140SITGES

Reviewed by: Shannon H, June 2013

The tour was well organized and we had a good time. Outstanding tour (longer than expected) at Freixenet's. I liked the option in Sitges to wander on our own or have a guided tour of the streets. Our tour guide had a lot of information to share and was flexible with the group allowing us a little free time at the beach after the guided portion. Comfortable bus, professional guide and driver. Would recommend to others. Great blend of atmospheres and a good opportunity to get outside Barcelona city center.

Reviewed by: Heather T, Canada, June 2013

Visited May 22, 2013...this was a great tour. The wine cellars were amazing and learned a lot from our guide about the Cava making process plus got to enjoy tasting the Cava...very nice...loved the sweeter version of cava. Wish we had more time to spend in the town of Sitges...it was fascinating full of history. The beaches were beautiful and very inviting...wanted to stay for a few days longer in this charming town. Highly recommend this tour.

Reviewed by: Helene, June 2013

We had an excellent day and the Freixenet tour was very nice and interesting. The guide was very nice and had a lot of knowledge. Sitges is a beautiful little town next to the sea and the 2 hours there felt a bit short. There is the option to stay and take the train back to Barcelona instead...

Reviewed by: Gervasio G, June 2013

The Best guide in the City

Reviewed by: Grant M, April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour to the wine cellars and Sitges- the guide was really good and informative. The bus was very comfortable.

Reviewed by: Kay L, USA, November 2012

Excellent.

Reviewed by: joeve23, October 2012

trip to Cava wine cellars was eye opening! Sitges trip show another side of Barcelona! Simply love the breeze, the sun and the sea!

From EUR52.00

View price calendar



1.

Select Travel Date

Flexible date guarantee


2.

Enter total number of travelers:

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140SITGES