Air New Zealand Activities

Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland

  • 4 star rating: Recommended based on 78 reviews
  • Duration: 12 hours (approx.)
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Product code: 3910AKLHISBOI
Print page | Email Page
From
160,84
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 11-20 of 78

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent tour, wouldn't have missed it. First time in N.Z. and the sights were just fabulous.
The tour guide was great and there were plenty of great places to photograph.
Lyn - Australia

Reviewed by: lyn, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent trip and the coach driver was really informative and friendly - thank you!!!!p>Highly recommended!!!

Reviewed by: Kelly J, July 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Had a wonderful day. From the very friendly gentleman who picked us up on time to Graham the also helpful and informative driver, all worked well to give us a very memorable day. And I must not forget the chap who did the tour at Russell. He also was great. Thank you very much.

Reviewed by: Keith D, May 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This day trip worked well from the pickup to the drop off. Both transfers worked as advertised without any problems. the driver was great and interesting to listen to. While the drive up and back is long, the coach was comfortable, and there was a break in both directions. the inclusion of the treaty house and ferry tickets to russell made it a great day. Be aware that you may need to wait till around 3pm to have lunch, or at least buy something at the morning tea stop to fill the gap. I think this tour was good value for money.

Reviewed by: Paul W, April 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Dave, the driver, coordinator, information specialist was excellent. The sites more than met our expectations. The tour of Treaty House and grounds was excellent as well. It was informative and answered several questions from previous days in Museums in Wellington and Auckland. The bus was reasonabley comfortable (It is hard to sit for a long time) and the breaks along the way were most appreciated.

Reviewed by: Virginia F, April 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We had an excellent day in the Bay of Islands. The Tour was very well organised and the driver was very helpful and informative.

Reviewed by: Lorraine W, March 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent. Only problem was there was no time for lunch until about 3 pm. Maybe lunch break couldbe schedules before the mini Russell tour/

Reviewed by: nell, USA, March 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We had a great day. Saw lots of amazing things. The driver was a very informative tour guide and obviously loved his job and country.

Reviewed by: Noel G, January 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Booking ahead for tours was the best plan. It allowed us to see as much as possible in a short time. Arriving in a country not knowing where to go and see wastes time and money. Also booking in advance saves money as there is often a deal on reserving a place on a tour or hop-on-hop-off bus in advance of the tour date.
Very happy with Viator's booking service and reservation process. Went straight onto the tour with our names already noted on reservation lists of the operator.
Cheer H K.

Reviewed by: Howard K, November 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent trip,bus driver extremely informative and helpful,very knowledgeable,Thank You

Reviewed by: Kathleen M, November 2011
Results 11-20 of 78

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.