Air New Zealand Activities

Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

  • 4.5 star rating: Recommended based on 242 reviews
  • Duration: 90 minutes (approx.)
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Product code: 2544CANAL05
Print page | Email Page
From
37,50
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 21-30 of 242

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Really good. The tour guides were very friendly and knowledgable, the beer kept coming and the freshly baked pizzas were delicious!

Reviewed by: Christopher W, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was amazing. The Pizza. The all you can drink alcohol. The guides. The boat and of course the cruise along the beautiful canals. Had a great time. really recommend this one.

Reviewed by: David Kirwan, Australia, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

a brilliant evening, great value for money, our glasses were never empty!

Reviewed by: LIANNE R, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We reserved our pizza cruise several weeks prior to our trip to Amsterdam. We received an immediate confirmation and timely updates as our departure date for Europe approached. Reservations do allow you to move quickly at the dock through the process. Be sure to bring your confirmation!

The boat tour offered both seats inside protective covering and more exposed seating. The seating consists of tables mostly for our people. For my wife and I, this was perfect as we met some very nice people from New Zealand. The tour itself winded its way through the maze of canals and under the many bridges of Amsterdam. The narrative was at an absolute minimum. Most would have appreciated some narrative. The service began immediately upon departure. We were provided with nuts and beverages. You can choose from wine or beer or soft drinks. Unlike some tours advertising beverages, it was easy to secure refills or additional drinks. About halfway through the cruise, we stopped for pizza which was delivered to the boat. We are from NY and I must say that the pizza was far better than expected- in fact- it was very good. The tour continued while we ate, engaged in entertaining conversation, watched the youth of Amsterdam on a Friday evening who lined the canals at points, and passed by the many places of visual interest on our canal cruise. The cruise lasted about 1.5 hours. Long enough to be good value, not too long to become of fading interest.

Reviewed by: James F, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great value for money

Reviewed by: Abigail L, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Can't say enough about this cruise! Great staff, pizza, and drinks! Would book again in a heartbeat.

Reviewed by: William W, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The cruise was great. The staff was very polite and accommodating. We each received large individual pizzas. We would definitely do this again.

Reviewed by: John B, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great value for money .
This is a dinner cruise only though , you don't get much history about the city ..... But still worth doing ... I would definitely do it again

Reviewed by: Angela W, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We had a great time on the pizza cruise. It was well worth the money, which was a reasonable price. The pizza was nice and hot when received, the ice-cream was still frozen and the drinks just kept on coming!the captain and young ladies who waited on us were all very happy and seemed to enjoy themselves which in turn created a very pleasant atmosphere. really really enjoyed the trip! thanks.

Reviewed by: karen s, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

An excellent choice. Beautiful homes along the canals and the guide did an excellent job. The pizza was very good with plenty of free drinks.

Reviewed by: jim, USA, August 2013
Results 21-30 of 242

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.