Air New Zealand Activities

Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour

212 Reviews

  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration: 11.5-hours (approx.)
  • Tour code: 3914_4

Reviewed by: James K, December 2013

We had a great time. The train was very comfortable. Very attentive service and clean rest rooms! There was fresh fruit and a nice breakfast. If you have special needs they can accommodate but they need to know in advance. Traveled through gorgeous country. Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Andrew D, December 2013

This was a very special tour because we are train people. The train was very comfortable. Our guide/waiter was exceptionally nice, friendly, spoke clearly, and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful scenery, and especially his narrative of what we were seeing along the way. Our guide/bus driver back from Whistler was very knowledgable and fun to be with. He shared so many beautiful places along the way with us. We would use your services again and highly recommend them to others.

Reviewed by: Phoebe C, December 2013

love our tour guide. would highly recommend it to friends and families

Reviewed by: Malcolm G, September 2013

This tour was arranged by Land Sea Tours in conjunction with the Rocky Mountaineer. The level of service on board the train was fantastic and the attendant on our rail car was an absolute delight and took great care of both the adults and children on the trip. I can't find the words to adequately describe the beauty of the landscapes you see on this trip, I was left breathless. The time allowed in Whistler is just about right and the cable car rides are brilliant. I wouldn't bother joining the queue for the 2nd gondola with the glass floor ( which can get really long) it may lead to disappointment, as the whole floor isn't glass just a bit in the middle. The views will blow you away and there was still enough snow in August 2013 for a quick snow ball fight! All in all, a long but amazing day out. I hope you have as great a time as I did.

Reviewed by: Nancy Jean P, December 2013

Loved the train ride and sites we saw. whistler offered a variety of enjoyable things to do. Also enjoyed spending time in the resort.

Reviewed by: David S, August 2013

My main reason to travel to Canada was to ride the Rocky Mountineer to Whistler. I had read how this was a fabulous trip. I was not disappointed the ride travelled through some spectactular scenery and the train slowed at each special spot to enable photos to be taken. A special acknowledgement must be made to the team at VIATOR who were outstanding in their organization of the travel arragments to the point of contacting me at home in Australia when there was a problem with being picked up at our hotel now that's service. Back to the train trip. My wife and I deceided to return via coach to Vancouver and even this trip was full of highlights and photo opportunities .Overall this was one of the highlights of our USA trip.

Reviewed by: Dennis C, August 2013

We really enjoyed the trip.Stunning views from the train with opportunities to take some great photos.Courteous and knowledgeable staff helped to make the journey even better. The return on the coach involved a mechanical problem with the bus,but Fraser and the other members of the Landsea team managed to get us back without too much hassle and contingency plans which were quickly put in place were not needed.Well done to all concerned.Would recommend this trip without hesitation.

From GBP163.61

View price calendar



1.

Select Travel Date

Flexible date guarantee


2.

Enter total number of travelers:

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4