Air New Zealand Activities

Hangzhou - Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai

Print page | Email Page
From GBP
£102.16
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Hangzhou - Heaven on Earth Day Trip from Shanghai submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 21-30 of 83

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

4 star rating: Recommended

A wonderful excursion. Very small group, great guide, The most beautiful place we saw while in China.

Reviewed by: Judith H M, November 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Tour was good but the excellent tour guide (Frank) really made it. The drive was a bit long but the conversation was good.

Reviewed by: Daniel D, October 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Lovely day! Transport and driver excellent. The guide (Frank) was helpful, knowledgeable and very organised; he spoke good English and made the day very enjoyable. The tea factory and learning about green tea was really interesting. Particularly liked the gardens and lake area.

Reviewed by: Marion S, June 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Very nice and relaxing tour, nice views

Reviewed by: Irena P, June 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Hangzhou is a beautiful city,the lake is fabulous.It turned out to be a private tour, the car was luxurious, the guide and driver ok (nothing special). It is a long journey from Shanghai. I would prefer if the Felai Peak could be part of the tour,since it takes so much time to go in Hangzhou. The lunch was poor with no variety (the worst meal we had in China).The tea plantation is interesting, but too expensive (40 euros for a few gramars) and the employers a little 'pushy'.

Reviewed by: geogen, May 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

A lovely place, worthy to be visited, my only caveat is the crazy traffick to and from Hangzhou. However it was my first day in China, so even that was an adventure!

Reviewed by: Dominique H, December 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

We had a pleasant and hustle-free day trip tour to Hangzhou. If you can climb to the top of the Liuhe Pogoda (beware of its steep steps), you'll be rewarded with a good view of the West Lake and Hangzhou city. Lucky to have a pleasurable and patience tour guide like Tracy, who's from Guilin.

Reviewed by: kc, November 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Great day out

Reviewed by: Mrs C L, November 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

While is tour is great, it is not as breathtaking as the Suzhou/Zhouzhuang tour.
Not much to see during the boat ride, but the rest of the tour was quite enjoyable. You get to see a pond with 5000 gold fishes!

Reviewed by: Marie S, September 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

It takes 2.5hrs to get to Hangzhou by car from Shanghai so there is a lot of time spent on the road on this tour. If you only have time for 1 day tour in Shanghai, l would recommend the Suzhou and Zhouzhuang Water Village day trip. However, if you have extra time and enjoy gardens, tea and nature, this is still worth the time. My friend and l both enjoyed our time here. To make this tour more attractive, l would suggest that lunch should be arranged at one of the local home/teahouses around the tea plantations so you get more of a local culinary experience. Also, though West Lake is the main attraction in Hangzhou, l would recommend that some more time be allocated to have a free wonder at Nine Creeks as it was quite a beautiful park, and cooler! Note that the tour does not cover a walk inside the Pagoda.

Reviewed by: Lien K L, August 2012
Results 21-30 of 83

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.