Air New Zealand Activities

Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

  • 4.5 star rating: Recommended based on 714 reviews
  • Duration: 14 hours (approx.)
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Product code: 2625NIAGARA
Print page | Email Page
From GBP
£308.72
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 11-20 of 714

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We actually had no idea from which airport we were departing for the Niagara Falls area.
The 13-passenger Gray Line van trip to and from Kennedy was, quite simply, horrible...crowded,
little air, bumpy as all get out. We were probably the oldest people on the tour but as the last to
be picked up were relegated to the rear sit and had to climb over people, wheel wells, etc. No
fun.
The actual tour in and around Niagara was five star as was the round trip on Jet Blue.

Reviewed by: Christopher S, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour to Niagara Falls, Giuseppe was an entertaining tour guide who shared lots of his knowledge about the falls and the surrounding area.
The Maid of the Mist was awesome and exciting and so glad we had that part of the tour before lunch.
The meal at the Sheraton was excellent with an amazing view of the falls to top it off.
We felt that the day could have been shorter, we were picked up at 5:15am and did not get back to our hotel until 10:45pm. The tour itself could have finished around 4:00pm but our 1 hour return flight to New York wasn't scheduled until 8:45pm.
Overall the whole tour was run very well, pick-ups and drop offs were on time.

Reviewed by: Paul S, Australia, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

A brilliant tour and a fantastic opportunity to see both falls from every vantage spot. Guiseppe was superb. Lunch was yummy, with views to die for. Loved the entire day.

Reviewed by: Kerry B, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We were told a day trip to Niagara was not possible. They were wrong! We were collected from our hotel on 40th st at 5am and taken to the Airport. We were met by a chap who explained clearly how the day would go. After check-in we had time for breakfast. On arrival in Buffalo we were met by Eduardo who was our guide for the day. He took us to a mini bus which was clean and comfortable. Eduardo drove us to the falls and explained in both English and Spanish, as we were a mixed group, what we would be doing through out the trip. He told us about the things we were seeing. At the falls we went straight to the Maid of the Mist departure point. They provided us with plastic ponchos that provided protection from the spray. Yes we got wet but what do you expect you are visiting a water fall. We were on the lower deck of the ship and I had the sense to put my arms inside the poncho so stayed dry Hubby on the other hand got very wet sleeves on his jacket. People where using their cameras but we put ours away as we did not want to get water in them. Your hair will get very wet and wind swept.We spent some time on the American side after leaving the boat before going across to the Canadian side. We had a lovely dinner at the Sheraton Fallsview restaurant. Tea or coffee was included. If you wanted any other drink you could pay for it. We went to the hydro plants and stopped at a gift shop on the return to the falls. We stopped twice more on the Canadian side to see different aspects of the falls. We then returned to the US side to Goat Island. Due to some people returning late to the bus we hit rush hour traffic on the bridge so it took a while to get across We were taken back to the airport for our flight back at JFK. We were met by the same driver who had picked us up and returned to our hotel. Eduardo was really good. Would have liked more time in Clifton Hills area as we needed to buy gifts and they had more choice than the gift shop. It was a long day but really worth it

Reviewed by: froggy, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Amazing day trip loved it. Though when they say 10 hour day that does not include pickup and drop off so really more like 12 hrs plus they should let people know that but so worth the long day when you get there.

Reviewed by: Susan M, Australia, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The Niagara Falls Day Trip From New York By Air, Very Highly Recommend it was breathtaking. I loved every moment on the tour.

Reviewed by: Jeanette S, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Amazing tour of the falls. Was a long day but well worth it.

Reviewed by: Anon, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I loved this trip! It was a long day especially getting picked up from the hotel at 5:10am and not getting back until around 10pm that night but well worth it. Make sure you can access the Canadian side of the falls, those are spectacular! Giuseppe the tour guide was awesome, very knowledgeable and made sure our group saw everything, well done! I highly recommend this tour!

Reviewed by: Nathan E, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent, dont miss this day trip. Was picked up promptly and taken to the airport. Collected by our knowledgeable tour guide and off to the falls. Started with a spectacular cruise on the Maid of the Mist, followed by some great photo shoot lookouts. Then off to Canada for a buffet lunch overlooking the falls. A nice walk along the top to view the Canadian side of the falls.Some delay in crossing the bridge back into USA by customs but all part of the experience. A full day and worth every minute

Reviewed by: Tammy, Australia, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely amazing. We made it on the last day of the maid of the mist! I do recommend rain boots to wear during this because you will get wet and then have shoes to change into for the rest of the day. Be prepared for a LONG day, but very worth it. It's worth a lot more than the cost. You get to see everything! We booked it out of NYC and flew to buffalo and did a day trip. Highly recommend this to everyone!!

Reviewed by: Hollie A, October 2013
Results 11-20 of 714

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.