Air New Zealand Activities

Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

633 Reviews

  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration: 9 hours (approx.)
  • Tour code: 2872ZV07

Reviewed by: Carol S, July 2014

Lots of Information Saw George Clooney's estate. Lake is beautiful

Reviewed by: Scott A, USA, July 2014

Lake Como was beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we rode the train from Milan back to Lake Como the next day. We loved the boat ride on the lake and the town of Belliago was a definate must see. We really liked our guide especially during the boat ride as we learned so much about the lake and the homes on the lake that we would never had know on our own.

Reviewed by: fannyann2012, July 2014

Well organised to see the most in a day

Reviewed by: Warner B, July 2014

It would be hard for a tour operator to fail to put together a visit to Lake Como and, in particular the towns of Como and Bellagio. Viator did not fail and my wife and I had a very enjoyable day in the bus and on the water, not to mention the colourful Como (a wide range of shops for the ladies) with the town band marching the streets and creating a convivial atmosphere. The cruise around the beautiful waterway of Lake Como was all one could expect. The grand mansions on the shore are a delight to view, as are the many grand hotels and gardens. Bellagio lived up to its reputation as a most attractive destination scenically and for its shopping experience. It was a very rewarding day.
Margaret and Warner Bastian June 2014

Reviewed by: Rosemary S, Netherlands, June 2014

Trip to Lake Como was fantastic and the guide was also very good.

Reviewed by: Robert F, June 2014

Another beautiful place to visit. A short trip from Milan and definitely worth going to see. The boat ride was a great way to see the lake and Bellagio was interesting to go to.

Reviewed by: Susan M, Australia, June 2014

Perfect day for us! All went well ... Anna was informative and helpful, considering she also had to cater for Spanish-speaking customers.
We wished that the staff on the boat can better understand English (due to misunderstanding, we ended up paying 10euros for a small plate of pasta with pest sauce --whoaaa!!!)

From GBP61.22

View price calendar



1.

Select Travel Date

Flexible date guarantee


2.

Enter total number of travelers:

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV07