Air New Zealand Activities

Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

  • 5 star rating: Highly Recommended based on 747 reviews
  • Duration: 6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Product code: 3431UHDT
Print page | Email Page
From GBP
£48.54
GBP £54.60
Save: £6.06 
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 11-20 of 747

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Had a fun time, the guide and driver were very knowledgeable.

Reviewed by: alice w, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great tour..Great tour guide!!

Reviewed by: Jennifer T, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was GREAT! Best Dam Tour...ever! Our guide, Joni, was fabulous. She was very knowlegable of the Hoover Dam. She made the tour entertaining - just from the added tidbits of knowledge - but also the occaisional joke. The stop for lunch was ok, nothing to write home about but edible. The visit to the chocolate factory was nice - although it appears the only time chocolate is made is the AM. All that is seen in the factory part is the machines and tools used. If you have never been to the Hoover Dam, or even if you have been, this is a great tour. While we were at the Dam, Joni shared a lot of knowledge about the Dam and had a tour over the bridge. I wish there had been just about 15 more minutes where a visit to the gift shop at the dam could have happened. Otherwise, all the timing was about right. THANK YOU for a FABULOUS TOUR AND GUIDE!

Reviewed by: Nina, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great tour ! Thanks for a enjoyable and educational outing !

Reviewed by: Clare S, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I have told everyone it was the best part of my trip, and highly recommend it to anyone in the Vegas area
Jason was very knowledgeable, and I am glad we got to know the people on the tour with us that day, because we saw 2 of them at the Denver airport 3 days later!

Reviewed by: Jon S, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

It was fantastic! I would recommend it and I'd even do it again. Jason was our guide and he was funny and very knowledgeable about the Dam, Vegas and everything in between. I was amazed by the actual Dam itself and by Jason. Thanks Viator for a spectacular trip!

Reviewed by: Amber P, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

My tour guide and bus driver were awesome! So funny and friendly! Definitely would suggest this to any of my friends/family.

Reviewed by: Akira P, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Fantastic tour guide! This tour was the highlight of our week in LasVegas. Professional driver made it a relaxing experience, Our guide was such a personality we all loved her. She knew everything about the dam and was a wealth of information about the area . This was a very, very high quality tour. Thank you!

Reviewed by: Kevin C, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was a great experience! Highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Reviewed by: Donald M, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Jason our guide was wonderful. He kept the tour on time. had a nice lunch and visited choclate factory. Not much to do there except have a coffee and buy some choc.No Tour or anything like that.The dam and bridge are amazing. Drive out was around 45 min , but went very fast with the jokes.

Reviewed by: STEVE S, March 2014
Results 11-20 of 747

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.