Air New Zealand Activities

Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

  • 4.5 star rating: Recommended based on 229 reviews
  • Duration: 8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Product code: 2635PDOLOMITE
Print page | Email Page
From CAD
$209.03
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 41-50 of 229

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was brilliant. Loved every bit of this trip. The lunch was great too.

Reviewed by: Assistant Dean, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was a truly brilliant day! I would highly recommend it to everyone - the guide was great and the scenery was incredible. Pack a jumper as you go right into the Alps!

Reviewed by: Suzy, July 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour was the highlight of our trip from Barcelona to Venice would have to rate it as one of the best tours we have ever done 5 out of 5 or 10 out of 10 whichever is applicable.
However, I need to point out that you need to change your instructions to get to Tronchetto by just saying get off at Tronchetto and leave the rest of the instructions out as they are very confusing if coming from San Marco which we did, we got off at Tronchetto at 8.40amend waited for 5 minutes and got back on the water bus and went to the next station and then got back on and went back to Tronchetto which made us late for the guide, who was then waiting for us and he needs to hold up a bigger sign with the name of the tour. We were lucky as the other 4 people were also confused and were also running late.

Reviewed by: BARRY C, July 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

marvellous, worth every penny. In a single day trip from Venice we were able to get oh so close and personal with the mountain region. Stunning alpine passes, picturesque valleys, lakes and mountain villages. The guide/driver was great, friendly and informative .

Reviewed by: V A M, July 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Had a slight hiccup as to where to meet. Meeting point is actually at Tronchetto and the tour guide will be exactly there on time if you don't see him/her. The tour was beautiful and the scenery was amazing.

Reviewed by: bobby m, July 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Amazing sights, fantastic tour, well worth it.

Reviewed by: Laura D, June 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

What a beautiful experience! We feel so grateful to Viator for creating this wonderful trip out to the most beautiful scenery and highly recommend everyone take a trip up to the Dolomites. It was a great escape from the busy city life and was beautiful from start to finish. Our tour guide was very kind and eager to share his knowledge. We stopped at a wonderful restaurant and had a delicious lunch and loved our fellow tour companions. It was a wonderful day. Gorgeous!

Reviewed by: Elizabeth S, June 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

OMG !!! I had never heard of the Italian Alps so I thought this would be something different. It was fabulous. Giovani couldn't have been better. Even though we had rain, by the time we got to the Dolomites the clouds were clearing and it was beautiful. Lunch was great and it was just a fantastic day. Highly recommend !!!

Reviewed by: Chris I, June 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

A fantastic day with wonderful scenery, worth doing. Thanks Roberto!

Reviewed by: Jessica H, June 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This trip had been cancelled on us two years ago, and it was a MUST when we had the opportunity to be in Venice again. We had a gorgeous day so visibility was super; temperatures were in 70's and balmy. Even better -- the guide told us there was three feet of snow the week before our tour.

Reviewed by: Patricia Mary N, June 2013
Results 41-50 of 229

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.