Air New Zealand Activities

Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Print page | Email Page
From CAD
$133.29
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 51-60 of 78

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

4 star rating: Recommended

Nice bus driver, but he was driving way to fast(high speed)

Reviewed by: martin b, May 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Everything went fine except I was charged 10.00 bucks for a wet suit that was supposed to be included. I did the self-drive option. Great experience.

Reviewed by: Dennis R, October 2011
4 star rating: Recommended

This tour exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was wonderful, the bus trip was great and we got to swim with two manatees which was great because we knew there was a chance we might not see any at this time of the season. Loved the State Park and the Air boat ride was incredible. Loved the whole experience and would definitely do this again. Thanks to all who made our day so awesome.

Reviewed by: Nancy C, July 2011
4 star rating: Recommended

Overall I really enjoyed this trip, even the bagged lunch was pretty good. I would like to do this trip again during the winter when the water is more clear.

Reviewed by: Michelle R, July 2011
4 star rating: Recommended

Enjoyed the day. Starting with breakfast the day was filled and scheduled well. Our guide did a very good job. Would have liked a better place to change into the wet suites. We had a great time, the weather on Nov 16th was not the best for what we did. We have told several of our friends about swimming with the Manatees. Keep up the good job. Margaret

Reviewed by: Robert C, November 2010
4 star rating: Recommended

Unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to interact in the water with the manatees as the water was very dark although we did see two manatees while on the boat. The trip to Homosassa Wildlife reserve was excellent and with it being a small & quiet reserve we had the opportunity to view the animals close up. The airboat ride was also excellent which although this was our third ariboat trip, this was by far the best as we got wet due to the tricks demonstrated by the operator. The best part of the whole trip and also what made the trip so enjoyable was Charles, the guide. He was very helpful and had lots of anecdotes to pass on which had all the guests on the bus laughing throughout the day. Thoroughly enjoyable day. Thank you.

Reviewed by: Pauline N, November 2010
4 star rating: Recommended

The manatee swim was an amazing experience the manatees were very playful but extremely gentle it took us a while to find some mantees but it was well worth the wait. I would give the manatee swim a 5 star rating but the airboat ride was a bit disappointing as I didnt see any wild aligators and it was not what I expected.

Reviewed by: Denny H, October 2010
4 star rating: Recommended

Everything very good, just bit unfortunately that for the manatee tour the water was not very clear so manatees were only seen from a distance, and not while in the water ourselves. Airboat ride is highly recommended, everyone should have done this at least once in a lifetime

Reviewed by: Anonymous, July 2010
4 star rating: Recommended

I enjoyed the trip, I thought the water was overly crowded at that time we spent with the manatees and I wished there could have been a little more time. The airboat ride I thought could of been more scenic or adventurist. Overall I would go again.

Reviewed by: Vickie M, USA, January 2009
4 star rating: Recommended

The trip itself was good; as with any tour including animals in the wild, it kind of depends on the animals. Difficult in the summer season to observe the manatees as they move very quickly. If you are looking for a faster airboat ride, try the Everglades airboat. The tour company guides were exceptional.

Reviewed by: Carl C, USA, June 2008
Results 51-60 of 78

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.