Air New Zealand Activities

Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

Print page | Email Page
From CAD
$36.38
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 51-60 of 262

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

OMG! Climbing Diamond Head was awesome! Being able to arrive and see the sun still coming up and then making it to the top before noon was spectacular. The panoramic view was breathtaking! It has been three weeks since my trip; however, I am still experiencing the high from my adventures in Oahu. What an amazingly awesome trip! The most enjoyable, fun-filled trip of my life... thus far.

Reviewed by: Tracy F, July 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

pickup was prompt at designated hotel, guide Rama was very knowledgeable, interacted with all the tour members and was very helpful during the hike. great views from the top of Diamondhead!!! Very satisfied with tour!!!

Reviewed by: Barbara S T, July 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour was fantastic! Our guide was so informative, going above and beyond answering all my questions about Hawaii history. The climb was lots of fun, and beautiful!

Reviewed by: Patricia M, July 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This sunrise hike up to the top of Diamond Head was amazing and we were so glad we did it. We were picked up and the Tour Guide was awesome from beginning to end. The atmosphere at Diamond Head was amazing. I commented to my husband that I was so glad that we did the tour-guided hike, instead of doing it on our own, because we were given so much information on the way up that it made it very worth it. The pics we took cannot be compared. We were granted a full rainbow at the top of Diamond Head. It was one of the highlights of our trip and we are so glad we went through Viator. Great company, great tour guide, great trip!!!

Reviewed by: kimberly A, July 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Loved it. Magnificent views - well worth doing

Reviewed by: cmacnamara, July 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was a fabulous view of Honolulu and I am so glad I scheduled it into my stay. It was good excercise but not too difficult...and participants are able to go at their own pace which is a plus. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the information I got when signing up stated that a backpack, binocculars, water, flashlight and walking staff were provided... none of which I saw anywhere. I could have used some water on the trip and didn't take any along because it was written that it was included; would have been nice to know to bring that along. And as far as the tour guide... another group that went in another vehicle from the same company, at the same time, was given more of a tour around Diamond Head with some explanation. Our driver, Eric, tooks us directly to the start and we left promptly from that same spot to head back to the hotel. Feel like our group missed out on some extra tidbits of info...but oh well. Would recommend this tour.

Reviewed by: Heather G, June 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent tour, fantastic guide with great knowledge! Perfect experience!!!!!

Reviewed by: Victoria P, June 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I loved my vacation as well as my day to Diamond Head. I was disappointed with the fact that I went on the 6am excursion in hopes to see the sun rise as I was advised I would and the sun was already up before 6. Would I do this excursion again on a return visit or recommend anybody to take the offer? Most definitely. Thanks for being included on a trip of a lifetime.

Reviewed by: Deb P, June 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

hardest thing I have ever done - hot but well worth the climb - make sure you take a bottle of water on the hike

Reviewed by: REGINA K, June 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

wonderful tour, excellent tour guide

Reviewed by: Denise B, June 2013
Results 51-60 of 262

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.