Air New Zealand Activities

Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Print page | Email Page
From CAD
$112.30
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 1-10 of 189

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

On the morning of our tour it was pouring with rain. Kennedy, our tour guide/photographer rang us and suggested putting the meet time back to allow the weather to improve, great idea. We thoroughly enjoyed the three hour tour with Kennedy and felt we got a lot out of it, he even helped us master the Subway system. The photos were emailed to us the same day and are brilliant. Definitely recommend this tour.

Reviewed by: Sue, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was the absolutely the best thing we did on out trip!!! We had a great time with Kennedy - our photographer. He was right on time and was very personable and knowledgeable about all things New York. We received over 100 pictures via email within a couple of days and they are all great. One of my friends on Facebook wanted to know how we got such professional looking photos - of course they were professional photos, and now all of my friends want to plan a trip to NYC just to do this tour. I cannot say enough good thing:. great time, pictures, value for the money, etc.

Reviewed by: Kenneth B, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

My Girlfriend and I took this trip with Marc. Marc was extremely knowledgeable about almost any subject we could bring up about the city. Marc had no issues adjusting our trip to areas we wanted to see during the tour, and did a fantastic job suggesting areas for us to visit after the trip. Marc provided us with insight on using the subway to get back to our hotel, and it was all around a great experience. The pictures we got with Marc will last a lifetime, and the trip was worth every penny. I high recommend Marc for any trip to NYC.

Reviewed by: John S, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour is a must . Our photographer was spot on with his knowledge of New York and where to take great shots . Photos turned out great

Reviewed by: Leslie H, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely fantastic tour!!!!! A must do for anyone visitng New York for the first time and a should do for anyone else, My wife and I always have photos of each other or the odd photo taken by a stranger of the two of us so we decided on this trip we would go for this tour so that we had photos of the two of us, as well as that it turned out to be a fabulous way of getting to know our way around and seeing some of the main sites. Learning the use of the subway is extremely useful and our tour guide Marc was superb combining interesting knowledge of the area while working the tour to our specific needs and getting as much in as possible in the three hours. Im yet to find a Viator tour I can give less than full stars and have now booked another 5 tours for a trip to China on the back of this trip.

Reviewed by: David M, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was an amazing opportunity to see the city and the photos were a great addition to the experience!
Marc was very personable and made the tour much more than a tour or photography session. His stories, insight and recommendations were very in-tune to us and helpful as we continued our trip to NYC after the tour. Everything flowed perfectly and Marc was great at capturing the "perfect shots" of the areas we visited. Visiting Central Park, 5th Avenue, the Brooklyn Bridge and SoHo provided us with a great overview of the city and allowed us to experience what each place added to the city.
We highly recommend this to anyone who is considering a way to see the city, have fun, and bring home wonderful memories!!!

Reviewed by: Michelle G, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour was amazing!

Reviewed by: Andre I, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely loved this tour. Not only was the tour amazing but with my man proposing, we now have some of the best memories of a lifetime. Loved our photographer. Even in pouring rain he didn't cancel and our photos are perfect. Strongly recommend this

Reviewed by: Karlie, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Overall my husband and I would agree that this was a very good and worthwhile activity to spend our money on. We are not normally "tour" kind of people, but it was so great to arrive in NY and immediately get the lay of the land from a local. Marc gave us a lot of interesting information that was super helpful and the photos were so great! He took so many pictures of us all over NY and how else could we ever have captured these shots? (We definitely couldn't have). I highly recommend taking this photo/walking tour and I would also recommend taking it on your first or second day if possible to get the maximum benefit.

Reviewed by: Tamara T, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was a great tour, got brilliant photographs. Would recommend anyone to do this Photography walking tour. We did it at 8am, it was the best time to do it as it was a lot quieter and managed to get round a lot quicker. Our guide Kennedy was brillliant and gave us a lot of information about all the landmarks. We got our photographs email to us, it was so easy to download them.

Reviewed by: DLL, January 2014
Results 1-10 of 189

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.