Air New Zealand Activities

Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

  • 3.5 star rating: Worth doing based on 83 reviews
  • Duration: 3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Product code: 3858EE001
Print page | Email Page
From CAD
$62.05
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 41-50 of 83

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

4 star rating: Recommended

ONLY THE PICK-UP AT A HOTEL NEAR MINE, WAS A FIASCO.THE TOUR BUS AND GUIDER WAS VERY GOOD.

Reviewed by: ALFREDO M M, July 2011
4 star rating: Recommended

My first morning and first tour in London. Made it to scheduled p/u only to find the tour had been cancelled on me. Was not happy and rating would have been 1 star if not for tour guide Chrissy who was very apologetic, understanding and helpful in replacing tour with hop on hop off tour which I think turned out to be better anyway. Good job Chrissy - thanks!

Reviewed by: RANDY LP, March 2011
4 star rating: Recommended

Very good tour.

Reviewed by: idma, November 2010
4 star rating: Recommended

We were very happy with this tour as we had only a very limited time in London and yet managed to see a great many of the attractions with a very informed commentary. Our tour guide was friendly and courteous, and he stayed with us when we were viewing the Changing of the Guard and explained things to us. We were very impressed with this as we had been on a tour the day before where the tour guide left us when we were viewing the attractions. We only wished that we had time to do the afternoon tour, which would have completed the tour of London and we would have seen the remainder of the sights which time did not permit us to see on this morning tour. We would recommend this tour to first-time visitors to London with limited time.

Reviewed by: Anne D, November 2009
4 star rating: Recommended

This was worth doing.

Reviewed by: Gina D, USA, May 2009
4 star rating: Recommended

Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. She had great background stories and tips for spending our time when the tour was over. Our guide did a great job getting us placed for the entrance of the guards at Buckingham Palace and then taking us to the general area for the actual changing ceremony. The place is complete chaos and only for dedicated fans but it's exciting to have been where so many people aspire to be. The only disappointing part was that the description of the tour mentioned Westminster Abbey and Big Ben and we never got close to these sights. In fact, we didn't get close to the river at all. We did, however, have a bit of time outside St. Paul's Cathedral with great tips from the guide regarding the best vantage point for photos. Overall, a great tour worth doing if your time in London is limited.

Reviewed by: Melissa G, USA, April 2009
4 star rating: Recommended

I enjoyed the tour. Thank you!

Reviewed by: Ashley C, USA, September 2008
4 star rating: Recommended

Gives a good overview of the sites of London. Good commentary and well organized.

Reviewed by: Melissa M, USA, August 2007
4 star rating: Recommended

This tour was very good.

Reviewed by: Phatchara K, Australia, October 2006
4 star rating: Recommended

Excellent tour guides. The guide at Westminster was fantastic. The setup for watching the Changing of the Guard was the best I have ever seen. This is a tour that should not be missed.

Reviewed by: Anonymous, Australia, August 2006
Results 41-50 of 83

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.