Air New Zealand Activities

Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle

Print page | Email Page
From CAD
$64.90
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Kyoto Morning Tour - Kyoto Imperial Palace, Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 82

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

4 star rating: Recommended

Great way to get a cultural taste of Kyoto leaving your afternoon free to keep exploring

Reviewed by: Ben T, April 2014
4 star rating: Recommended

Easy way to experience some local sights. Our guide was great, a little had to hear in crowded areas unfortunately. Worth it.

Reviewed by: Krisboots, March 2014
4 star rating: Recommended

Excellent guide, very informative and pleasant

Reviewed by: Katia M, February 2014
4 star rating: Recommended

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and added great value to the tour. However the tour was a bit rushed, and it might have been better if we had a little more time to take it all in. Overall though, I would recommend this tour as a good taster of these sights. The Golden Pavilion was absolutely spectacular!

Reviewed by: Kenneth J B, November 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

We were late for our tour (15mins), but there was an attendant patiently waiting for us at the hotel. He provided a taxi for us to catch up with the group but we had to pay for the taxi fee. Our tour guide was informative and had good English. Overall tour was a great experience, we saw Nijo Castle and the Golden Pavilion.

Reviewed by: aubs, October 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Good fun!

Reviewed by: wookie100, October 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Tour was good although the golden pavilion site was mobbed with thousands of tourists. Tour guide was very good and was entertaining as well as informative.

Reviewed by: Manjeshwar B, July 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Great tour! Wonderful tour guide.

Reviewed by: Regina L, June 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Good tour but you may be over all the palaces, shrines and temples by the end of it.
If you looked at other temples, in other cities, you could probably miss this tour. Otherwise, it will open your eyes to the history of Kyoto.

Reviewed by: Alex C, May 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

The Kyoto tour was very good. We enjoyed the palace, pavilion and castle. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personable. The bus ride was comfortable and clean. Worth the money.

Reviewed by: Michael R, May 2013
Results 31-40 of 82

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.