Air New Zealand Activities

Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns

  • 4.5 star rating: Recommended based on 234 reviews
  • Duration: 8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Location: Cairns, Australia
  • Product code: 3253OSPREY
Print page | Email Page
From CAD
$148.45
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Great Barrier Reef Diving and Snorkeling Cruise from Cairns submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 51-60 of 234

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour was FANTASTIC! The crew were all very helpful and a joy to be around. There were 4 of us that went on the tour and 3 of us had not been snorkeling before. They were very nervous but as we were returning to the shore my sister stated she was REALLY glad she went and thoroughly enjoyed it!

Reviewed by: rvlong, January 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great overall experience! Scuba if you can. I was told there would be the opportunity for a 2nd dive, but then was told the space was limited so I could not do the second dive. Lunch was so-so, but that's wasn't why I was on the trip. Helicopter add on too short for the $. Tour of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Krista W, December 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Very nice tour! The boat is well equip for snorkeling and diving. We enjoyed the day!

Reviewed by: krystelle, December 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Brilliant! There were 60 passengers on the boat so not a small tour but there were plenty of crew to help. Do not expect to have either a "trial dive" or a "guided snorkeling tour" with that many people but the reef is so amazing that this is not necessary. Lunch was also quite good. Thanks!

Reviewed by: bk, December 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I visited the reef with my husband and stepdaughter. All three of us had a wonderful day. The staff were excellent and lots of fun. The reefs were awesome!! Lunch was lovely and the entertainment on the way back great. Would recommend this to everyone

Reviewed by: Redned08, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The crew was fantastic......more than we ever expected......food and entertainment was exceptional......enjoyed the whole day...and especially the entertainment on the way back...way to go Elvis.....would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Australia.

Reviewed by: Jo L. S, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely brilliant, where else can you be taken snorkelling amongst the most beautiful corals and fish then be taken on your introduction to scuba diving. The lively crew were fantastic with good food and entertainment on the way home.
And we were able to add a helicopter ride when we got to the reef.

Reviewed by: Mr Ian M, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely brilliant , despite my life long timidity in water I was supported and able to view the reef as i snorkelled albeit in a a less than mermaid like mode

Reviewed by: Mr Ian M, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

AWESOME!!! Great crew, too!!

Reviewed by: Diana D, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Awesome dive spots, great for a first time diver, fun staff and good food! 5 star!

Reviewed by: Jacob R, October 2012
Results 51-60 of 234

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.