Air New Zealand Activities

Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner

  • 4.5 star rating: Recommended based on 62 reviews
  • Duration: 3 hours (approx.)
  • Location: Cairns, Palm Cove or Port Douglas, Australia
  • Product code: 2162ZOO
Print page | Email Page
From CAD
$110.28
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Cairns Night Zoo Safari and Barbecue Dinner submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 11-20 of 62

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

my husband is very hard to please, but this night zoo safari was the best thing ever, a real aussie fun night out, the staff couldnt do enough to make us all feel welcome. The food was great, plenty to drink and a very informative night just loved it! Thanks Viator

Reviewed by: Joyce G, Australia, July 2010
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent. This was the best part of the trip. The food was excellent, the entertainment was fun, the tour was informative and the entire night was really well organised!!

Reviewed by: Sharon W, Australia, July 2010
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent! The best part of my trip! And the crocs here are heaps bigger than the Crocodile Farm tour ones! Great people too - excellent characters - made the night fun.

Reviewed by: Catherine A, Australia, February 2010
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

An absolute brilliant night! Great set up, great hospitality, educational, great atmosphere, the tucker was scrumptious and tasty, the people were great to mix and mingle with and the animals were amazing and beautiful. Lastly, the entertainment is a must!

Reviewed by: John or Jihad J, Australia, January 2010
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Guides were awesome, very knowledgable and friendly. Food was great and plenty of it! Good selection of animals. Well worth a visit!

Reviewed by: Gemma G, Australia, November 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great for the kids and adults.

Reviewed by: Robert C, USA, May 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The food was plentiful and fabulous, the drinks were free flowing, and the zoo keepers were fabulous. This was the last event on our trip and was well worth every cent. So so so many animals, all in the nighttime, koalas and kangaroos as well as crocodiles and snakes. Oh my. It was all fabulous.

Reviewed by: Yvonne C, March 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Enjoyed the intimate experience with the animals.

Reviewed by: BRUCE S, USA, February 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The staff were outstanding, the meal was better, the Zoo experience will last a lifetime. A major highlight of our trip... well done staff.

Reviewed by: Shirley S, Australia, February 2009
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great fun, alot of laughs doing bush dancing. Excellent food. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by: Raymond N, Australia, November 2008
Results 11-20 of 62

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.