Air New Zealand Activities

Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

  • 4 star rating: Recommended based on 665 reviews
  • Duration: 4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Product code: 2140JTEBA07
Print page | Email Page
From CAD
$73.79
CAD $81.99
Save: $8.20 
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 665

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Really great value....Montserrat was a must see!
We are not tour people - this was just enough.......it was gorgeous sunny day as well.

Reviewed by: Darlene L, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Montserrat was beautiful and the tour guide did a fantastic job! Would use Viator again!!!

Reviewed by: Beth M, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I loved the trip to montserrat and would recommended to everyone!

Reviewed by: Julian L, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Fernando of Julia Travel did a great job telling us about the history of this "must-see" attraction. It is a bit of a drive from Barcelona but he made the time (maybe 45 minutes?) pass quickly. Religious people are going to be very touched by this place but even those of us who don't believe this statue was a miracle or a gift from the Angels, still found it very interesting. I would not consider going to Barcelona without booking this little excursion. One tip- consider going in the late afternoon (as we did) so as to avoid the crowds. This worked out perfectly for us....and we also had a chance to taste a selection of cheeses, bread, honey and local drinks. Perfect. Gracias Fernando.

Reviewed by: Mike W, Canada, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Fantastic! Fabulous views, fabulous walks. The monastery is in an amazing position. If you want to hear the choir sing at 1.00p.m. then be in the church at least 30 minutes before hand or you'll barely get through the front door due to the crowds.

Reviewed by: Shane E, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Beautiful ride and well worth the trip.

Reviewed by: Steve, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

El tour y el guía estuvieron excelentes.

Reviewed by: Dalilih J, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Cesario C, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Amazing place, good tour guide. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Reviewed by: Ange48, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour was amazing. Taken on a Sunday with less crowds allows you to enjoy the site better. The line for the main attraction was still very long, but members of the tour were able to get in and out within 30 mins. The tour guide was extremely helpful and very nice. He also assisted with additional information at the end of the tour on where to go for food and extra sites.

Reviewed by: Ranaya P, September 2013
Results 31-40 of 665

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.