Air New Zealand Activities

Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Rome in One Day Private Tour

Print page | Email Page
From USD
$385.85
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Civitavecchia Shore Excursion: Rome in One Day Private Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 86

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent tour guide and time management throughout the day.

Reviewed by: Becky, August 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was the best tour I have ever taken. David was our tour guide and he was a wealth of information. He went along at our pace and took us to everything we wanted to see. I was a little hesitant to spend so much money, but it was worth every cent and I will do it again in a heartbeat the next time I am in Rome and I will request David again. This is the best way to see Rome if you are only there for one day on a cruise. Spend the money, you will not be disappointed!!

Reviewed by: Cyndie, USA, August 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Thank you !! I loved the personal touch and attention specific to our family needs.

Reviewed by: Marcos E, Germany, July 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We could not have been happier!! Our tour guide Claudia was so knowledgable and professional-she made our trip to Rome perfect!

Reviewed by: Jamie Yuraszeck, July 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Outstanding....guide very friendly and knowledgable...wish we had more time. Finding the bus was a bit tricky but thanks to another dark Rome guide she helped us out.

Reviewed by: Jeffrey W, July 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Graham was our guide and Francisco our driver and both were incredible. This was my favorite tour of the trip as Graham was very knowledgeable and provided a very interesting history lesson and back story. I would highly recommend this tour, it was worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Julie W, July 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our guide was from the U.S which allowed for excellent understanding! He was very knowledgeable about the history and significance of everything we saw! This was a great way to be able to see inside the Vatican, St. Peter's, the Sistine Chapel AND the Colloseum. The gelato and pizza bistro our guide found for us were excellent! We had no problems returning to the ship on time!!

Reviewed by: Barry M, June 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was a first class excursion. Our guide Graham was super. We took the
"greatest hits" tour of Rome and everything was great!

Reviewed by: Sandra G, June 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

What a great tour! Very comprehensive. We saw it all. Vatican, Cistine Chapel, St. Peter's Square, Collesium, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps. Our tour guide, Damiano, was incredible. He knew everything about everywhere we went. He was very passionate about what he did. His formal knowledge of art history was especially useful in the Vatican. And his formal education in Archeology was very useful when exploring Rome. This guy was really friendly, and passionate about showing you his historic city. I would recommend this tour to anyone. And no problem getting to/from port. A bit of a drive, but mostly highways, so it's pretty quick. You'll be tired after this tour! Don't forget a water bottle - you can fill it up from the ice-cold (and free) water taps found throughout the city.

Reviewed by: JoeyV, June 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Gianfranco, out chauffeur was wonderful and so was the tour Guide for the Uffizi and Florence, Cristina. Kudos to both of them for making our trip a memorable experience!

Reviewed by: Stan, June 2012
Results 31-40 of 86

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.