Air New Zealand Activities

     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 21-30 of 562

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Awesome tour. Thorough and carefree. You can walk to all these places. About 30 minute walk to grand bazaar from Topkapi Palace. The Topkapi is right near the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. A full day if you want it to explore it over and over and just people watch.

Reviewed by: Joyce, USA, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Highly recommended and will definitely use Viator for future visits. The Tour Guide was amazing!

Reviewed by: Maha A, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. She kept us entertained during the ride to the sites and provided valuable information of what we were about to see and during the site seeing as well. The sites were beautiful and highly recommended.

Reviewed by: EDISON V, USA, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our tour guide was excellent. Full of knowledge, excellent comand of the english language. Great historian!!

Reviewed by: Brenda E, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Good tour. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We had a small group since it was off season which was great! Lunch was good.

Reviewed by: Kat, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour guide is great! She speaks fluent English and was very efficient in getting us into the attractions. We had a great time.

Reviewed by: CC, USA, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour guide Omar was great. I would recommend this to any and all who are slightly limited on time and want to get the most out of their day. What I loved most about the tour was the fact that because it was pre booked and organised we did not have to cue up in massive lines on any of the sights etc. For this point alone I would highly recommend it as I did Dolmabachae palace on our own and had to stand in line for nearly 2 hours just to get in. The food was good too. The only complaint I have is that we were sort of forced by the tour guide to go to a couple of his mates places that sell carpets and leather goods etc. I suppose he has some sort of commission tied up there. It was supposed to be a cultural learning experience but was more of a sales pitch.

Reviewed by: ZAINUDDIN Z, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great tour that took us to these four locations, plus a traditional rug tour at a local merchant and a good lunch at a central upscale restaurant. The company that ran the tour (Neon Tours) was excellent. I was late for our meeting in the morning, and they sent a driver to pick me up so I could join the group at the Blue Mosque. I was very impressed with our tourguide, Omar. He had an encyclopedic knowledge of the city's history and culture. He was friendly and was eager to answer all of my questions. I strongly recommend a tour with this company and this tourguide. My only caution is: make sure to communicate with the company in advance (as they suggest) to arrange the pick up.

Reviewed by: Tanya S, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Amazing. Everything went perfect as planned. When I was booking the guided tour I added a note in order to mention the name of the Hotel that I was going to stay during my visit to Istanbul and mention that I selected the nearest hotel listed for picking up.

Reviewed by: Frederico F, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Tour was fantastic!!! Our guide Tibet was very nice and friendly.. Me and my family enjoyed a lot. Tour gave lot of memories

Reviewed by: shahanajemi, December 2013
Results 21-30 of 562

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.