Air New Zealand Activities

Washington DC in a Day Tour

  • 4 star rating: Recommended based on 142 reviews
  • Duration: 8 hours (approx.)
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Product code: 2890DC
Print page | Email Page
From AUD
$48.78
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Washington DC in a Day Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 142

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We could never have seen and done so much on our own--the tour was wonderful.

Reviewed by: Judith P, USA, November 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

It was a colorful as well as very interesting tour that was well conducted. The guides were knowledgeable as well as quite pleasant and informative.

Reviewed by: John Paul S, USA, October 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

There is no other way to see as much as we saw in one day Mt. Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery, the War Memorials and much much more. Our driver was a fountain of knowledge a man who made the rich history of the area fun and entertaining. Not only did we learn and see a lot, but by the end of the trip, we had new friends from Southern California, Columbia their English was better than my Spanish, and Ohio. What a great day!

Reviewed by: Michael A W, USA, October 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our tour driver was very informative and made it very enjoyable.

Reviewed by: Rose N, USA, September 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

A well planned day that enabled me to see all the sights. I would recommend this visit without reservation. On reflection I was amazed by what I managed to pack into one day - Mount Vernon, Arlington and all the major DC venues. A great experience.

Reviewed by: Andrew J, United Kingdom, August 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Just perfect and stress free! Drivers were knowledgeable and friendly. This is the way to tour around the whole city with trolley. Save time, save gas, and save.

Reviewed by: Alice L, USA, August 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great tour. Guide/driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. Got to see everything!!

Reviewed by: Brett J, July 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our driver was great, made the trip very enjoyable and very informational. The tour could be a little longer or if people were more considerable about getting back to the bus on time. Also if the Jefferson Memorial could be added. Was able to see sights we would not have since we did not rent a car for the trip.

Reviewed by: Michael L, USA, July 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was a fantastic tour of the city of Washington DC!! Our guide was terrific, and very knowledgeable. I have already recommended this tour to friends of mine at work.

Reviewed by: Barry L, USA, April 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Perfect trip--took us everywhere and allowed us time to see things and made the stops the perfect length of time. I would tell anyone who is going to DC to do this within the first 2 days they get there so they can map their trips out! It was a great day!!

Reviewed by: Dawn O, USA, April 2008
Results 31-40 of 142

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.