Air New Zealand Activities

Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour

Print page | Email Page
From AUD
$93.16
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 41-50 of 1201

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Perhaps the best tour of the trip. The guides were very knowledgeable and made the experience unique and a lot of fun.

Reviewed by: Christopher S, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This is a fantastic tour. The Capuchin Monastery is so interesting, but be prepared, take a pen and paper to jot down information your are given. You are not permitted to take photos and unless you want to spend money and buy the information book, you will not remember all the interesting facts of this monastery. The Crypts and Catacombs was also amazing. Just it's age and historical facts will blow you away. Awesome. Our guide Luciana was fantastic. Her enthusiasm really brought energy to the tour. Whilst travelling by bus to the Catacombs she pointed out all the other historical aspects and architecture worth noting in Rome...so much it makes your head spin. Definitely do this tour.

Reviewed by: Peter D, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We loved the tour. It was a great way to see a part of Rome that many peoeple do not see.

Reviewed by: Patricia H, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Karina was great - loved this tour, will remember it forever

Reviewed by: Kacapin, USA, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was probably one of the best tours of our whole 34 day European trip. Our guide Rebecca was the best guide we have encountered anywhere. She was so knowledgeable, helpful, and she just made the whole trip so interesting and fun. Highly recommend this tour!

Reviewed by: David A S, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Violet was without a doubt the best guide we had of all the Viator local guides. She is obviously passionate about what she does and it showed in her guiding us through the Crypts and Catacombs. Her English was clear and precise, her humor was relevant, and she had some interesting personal insights based on her on experience and education in the art and ruins of Rome.

Reviewed by: Dolores M, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour is fantastic. It would not have been the same without our incredibly knowledgeable tour guide ( whose name escapes me) providing us all with such insightful information and, dare I say, entertainment. Do yourselves a favour travellers. It is really worth it. We would have missed so much had we experienced the crypts and catacombs on our own.!

Reviewed by: Stephen R, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Very interestin tour

Reviewed by: Sandis C, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great tour! Guide Mossimo was so informative and personable.

Reviewed by: Brett J, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The Capuchin crypts were not something I was expecting. It was very interesting and once again, expert guides made the day. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Rome. Thank you

Reviewed by: Sharon H, October 2013
Results 41-50 of 1201

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.