Air New Zealand Activities

Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour

Print page | Email Page
From AUD
$93.05
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 21-30 of 1201

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Very interesting tour. Guide was excellent as well.

Reviewed by: Jorge d, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Fantastic!!!! If you like Crypts and Catacombs this is a great tour. Also the fact that this tour was provided by Dark Rome tours and we had Rebecca the best tour guide ever. She made the whole experience fun and educational.

Reviewed by: Maria A Ribeiro R, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour was offered through Dark Rome. Very unique tour. Please note this is a combination bus and walking tour which is nice on sore feet. First stop is the Catacombs. Rebecca did a great job explaining the city as we drove to the sight and lots of important and interesting info on the catacombs. Rebecca is very passionate and you can tell she is always doing research to make sure she offers best tour possible. Next stop is the church of San Clemente. This is four layers of history you walk through which is quite fascinating-this is a church you might skip on your own because the outside doesn't do the inside justice. Third stop is the bone stop pictured for this tour. Very cool and interesting! Great tour def recommend!

Reviewed by: Sam, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our tour guide Elena was awesome! She knew her stuff and was very polite and outgoing! Would totally do another tour :)

Reviewed by: Sam, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour was fantastic! I highly recommend it! Catacombs! Wonderful multi layered San Clemente! And to top it all off, the amazing bone displays of the Capuchin monks, with the right amount of time spent at each stop! I wondered why it was called a "Walking Tour," but was relieved to learn we started on a bus and were bussed between each of the three sights. Our guide was wonderful, I am sorry I have forgotten her name.

Reviewed by: Frederick C, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We both just loved Mama Jo. Very informative. Her passion for Roma was contagious would have loved to have stayed a little longer to take in the feel of that amazing little church with the three layers of time.

Reviewed by: Jennifer C, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The guide, Georgia, is the most enthusiastic tour guide I have ever encountered, and I've encountered many and they all have been good.

Reviewed by: ROLAND Z, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our guide was passionate about her history and made the tour interesting as well as entertaining. Thank you

Reviewed by: Fran, Australia, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Violet was an excellent, warm, friendly, knowledgeable guide! Her companion guide, sorry her name escapes me, was equally wonderful. A highlight of our visit to Rome for sure!

Reviewed by: Stewart Travel, November 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was a great tour as we had an excellent guide, her name is Luciana. Her knowledge will astound you. We had a small group and received all the information from her and more. You cannot take any photos at all. The tour went a bit over the scheduled time but that never seem to bother anyone.

Reviewed by: Mark M, November 2013
Results 21-30 of 1201

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.