Air New Zealand Activities

Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

Print page | Email Page
From AUD
$77.92
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 6110

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Tour was a great way to learn and see Ancient Rome. One of the best tours we took. The whole family loved the tour. Highly recommended to do this tour when visiting Rome.

Reviewed by: Angela, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

My husband I booked this tour at the end of our stay in Rome. We were here for the Rugby and therefore little time for queues etc. our guide Simone was fantastic. He is extremely knowable and the 3 hours goes very quickly. Skipping the line for the queues makes a big difference. Well worth it.

Reviewed by: Victoria A, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was great! The tour guide-Irena-was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable. She kept all of us enthralled from beginning to end. The pace was great and it was really good to avoid the queues. Although we thought it was quite pricey it was worth every penny.

Reviewed by: SUSAN L, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent

Reviewed by: Francisco M, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent

Reviewed by: Francisco M, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Francesca was very knowledgeable.

Reviewed by: Corey F, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Igor from the tour company was an unbelievable weather of knowledge. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by: John D, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Educational and well delivered. Lots of walking and standing listening, but the time goes so quickly as the guide tells you stories of the historic area. Well worth it, otherwise you would be walking around the roman forum with I idea at what you are looking at!

Reviewed by: Barabara C, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Cloudia our guide ( I hope I have spelt her name correctly) was excellent in my opinion her knowledge
was very extensive and she spoke with great passion about the life, times, and customs of ancient Rome.
I personally would have liked to have had the opportunity to have spent some time just discusing the history and life in the Rome of old on a one to one basis .A great tour and the other 3 in our group all really enjoyed it.

Reviewed by: D D, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our tour guide very knowledgeable and personable. We really enjoyed how she was able to expand on the history of the Colosseum and surrounding areas and tie it all together with its impact to history and language. Our group felt they learned a lot of detail and enjoyed our tour. Thanks for a great time.

Reviewed by: Stuart P, March 2014
Results 31-40 of 6110

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.