Air New Zealand Activities

Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Print page | Email Page
From AUD
$63.68
AUD $127.37
Save: $63.69 
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Versailles by Bike Day Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 933

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The whole family loved this tour and it was one of the highlights of our four week trip to Europe. Had a fantastic picnic with food bought from a local French market, great exercise, lovely weather, perfect. The tour guide (Rick) was informative and the group intimate and small enough to be enjoyable. A great day, would recommend to others. 5 star

Reviewed by: sue w, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

A great day. Short train ride to Versailles where we got to know others in group. Suited out with bikes then a short ride to local market. Shop around here and avoid the rude stall holders. Some refuse to slice the smaller sized pieces of cheese you may ask for. Try to ask for cheese in grams, eg 100g. The Fois Gras stall is a must. Onto the Palace. Our ride was led by an entertaining guide and the day was enjoyable. The gardens are immense and the views of the palace from the far end awesome. A bike ride is perfect as it's too far to walk. The palace interior is huge and after visiting several chateaux in Loire, only the Hall of Mirrors had the wow factor, but ceilings here are pretty good and the guided tour of these interesting. While the gardens were being worked on and the fountain out of action, they are still very impressive. This tour is fun, active and informative. We thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by: Cats, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Enjoyed the tour. My second time to Versailles and this is the way to go. Enjoyed riding through the park and the history provided by Johnny our tour guide. Shopping for lunch at the market was fun. Great day.

Reviewed by: Karen L, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Enjoyed the tour. My second time to Versailles and this is the way to go. Enjoyed riding through the park and the history provided by Johnny our tour guide. Shopping for lunch at the market was fun. Great day.

Reviewed by: Karen L, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Awesome tour and very informative due to our excellent tour guide, highly recommended!

Reviewed by: stephen m r, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great way to see Versilles! Our tour was ran by Nick who was fun and knowledgeable! We highly recommend the tour to anyone who would like to get to see most of Versilles!

Reviewed by: Jeff and Eileen, USA, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Certainly the best of all the Paris venues we attended. Not a hard bike ride and really enjoyable. Seeing the market and having a great presenter makes the whole experience first class. This is the way to experience France.

Reviewed by: Gregory C, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

No other way to see Versailles - easy going tour anyone can do it! bring cap, sunglasses, sunscreen and plastic cheap tablecloth for picnic time. Prepare your picnic night before and bring it with you. cheaper!! Totally guided ride - the guys are just magnificent. Careful with pickpocketing inside Versailles. Truly breathtaking experience. You will love it.

Reviewed by: Elizabeth P, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We had great weather which made the tour perfect. It was the best thing we did during our whole stay in Paris. Loved the biking and the picnic lunch and our tour guide was terrific we learned so much about the history of Versailles. It was the perfect way to see it.

Reviewed by: Cynthia A, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was the best day I had in Paris. Enjoyed it enormously. Sixteen of us, cycling along the cobbled streets of Versailles, the markets to buy lunch, then onto the palace grounds. Phil was a terrific guide, good sense of humour and just enough information. A most beautiful area to cycle (many acres of parkland), easy going, lots of photo opportunities, and then picnic lunch by the lake. Then back to Versailles town to drop off the bikes. Two hours to view the palace and gardens, then metro back to Paris. A very full day, very enjoyable.

Reviewed by: Kerry B, October 2013
Results 31-40 of 933

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.