Air New Zealand Activities

From AUD
$159.00
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Puffing Billy Steam Train, Yarra Valley and Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 160

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

My husband and I departed Federation Square on what was to be the beginning of one of the best day tours I have EVER undertaken and apart from the Itinerary, it was in no small part due to our driver PETER.
Peter could not have been more informative, his knowledge of Melbourne, The Dandenongs and The Yarra Valley was second to none and exactly what someone wanting to learn about our fair city and surrounds would be eager to learn. He also made everything so interesting.
Morning tea was great, Puffing Billy was fantastic, Lunch at Ferguson's Winery was wonderful and Healsville Sanctuary was a delight.
I am a Melbourne girl and I know a thing or two about my city but as it turns out, I know NOTHING compared to Peter.
At the end of a very long, but satisying day, I would not hesitate to reccomend this wonderful experience to anyone.
And if their other tours are anything like this one, we will be back for more.
And, if their other drivers are of the same calibre as Peter then I am sure the tours will be equally enjoyable.
Jacqui and Joe (front seat on the door side)

Reviewed by: Jacqueline F, December 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Thoroughly enjoyed the entire trip, and the lively commentary from our bus driver in particular. Wish we'd had a bit more time at the wildlife sanctuary.

Reviewed by: Euda L, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great trip, excellent guide

Reviewed by: dianne, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Coach was great and the tour guide/driver was excellent. Overall a superb tour and well worth the money. The right amount of time was available at each stop. I never felt rushed nor was I waiting thinking "let's get going". Only problem... on puffing billy if you are not on the correct side of the train you don't get to see the beautiful vistas as well and have to count on others to "let you in" so you can take pictures. Our train was full. I know everyone can't ride on just one side of the train but it is a definite advantage to know which side to choose. Locals might know, but as a tourist from overseas I didn't and missed some beautiful photo opportunities trying to get over to the correct side. The rest of the tour was great and I will recommend it to anyone heading to Melbourne. We took a chance booking online with Viator tours but I would have no qualms about doing so again.

Reviewed by: Elaine V, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

It was brilliant!

Reviewed by: Ronald S, United Kingdom, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great Tour! We all LOVED it!!! The train ride's fun, get ready with your cameras! Very friendly tour guide and railroad staff. Ask them to take pictures of you before the train starts while you're hanging out of the windows. The Aussie tea with australian home made bread rolls and butter was delicious. Felt a little rushed! Lunch at winery was OK.

Reviewed by: LUDMILA S, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent day out great lunch

Reviewed by: Sue, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Very enjoyable day going up to Menzies creek from Belgrave in a stream train and then visiting Healsville Wildlife Sanctuary and seeing all the animals on display especially the Dingo puppy and the Bid Display by the handlers

Reviewed by: Nina, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

What a great time! Great way to see the countryside, have delicious food, and see the animals of Australia. The guide was wonderful and greatly appreciated making me comfortable while by myself on the trip. And the picnic stop was awesome while getting to feed the cockatoos landing right on me! Thank you for a wonderful trip!

Reviewed by: Gregory A B, July 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Had a great time. All staff were very helpful and made the trip easy and enjoyable. We got to experience so much in the day, from morning tea and feeding the cockatoos, to the puffing billy . Step back in time, and the people there are mostly volunteers. then on to lovely lunch at a winery with open fireplace with wine tasting, made the day very relaxing. The pick up and drop out service is easy and efficient Will do it again.

Reviewed by: Kazzz, June 2012
Results 31-40 of 160

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.