Air New Zealand Activities

Paris Rail Day Trip from London

  • 4 star rating: Recommended based on 295 reviews
  • Duration: 13 hours (approx.)
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Product code: 3858EE034_037
Print page | Email Page
From AUD
$299.83
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Paris Rail Day Trip from London submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 41-50 of 295

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great trip-wonderful tour director-very knowledgeable. Would like to do it again with her! Worth the money.

Reviewed by: maria.calinao, June 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Everything went very smoothly and Sammy, our guide was great. A very well worth trip that gives you a taste for Paris in a day.

Reviewed by: Patricia H, May 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was great trip! We did unescorted tour and had a great time. My mother is 74 years old so we wanted to take it easy and go at our own pace. We saw all the things we wanted to see. The hop on hop off bus was great and easy to find with the map they provided. Sammy was very helpful explaining where to be when so we can catch the bus back to the train station. He was in charge of the escorted tour but did help explain things to us too, VERY NICE! I would recommend this to anyone and would to it again. :)

Reviewed by: Heather H, May 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The highlight of our trip. We were treated to all the sights and our tour guide was first-rate. We didn't get to go up onto the Eiffel Tower, but we got to go to the Louvre instead so it was a great trade off. I enjoyed every minute of the day and the guide even made allowances for my disability and not being able to keep up with the group as well as the others. He was very personable and made sure that we had all the information we needed when we needed it and then let us go and do our own thing part of the time. The train trip was great and relaxing and the time spent touring this beautiful city was well worth the money. There was no way we could have found all the things without the help of a guide. We also made it to Notre Dame right at 5 o'clock mass which just made it that much more special. LOVED LOVED LOVED the trip.

Reviewed by: Angy, April 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Sam was a great tour guide!!

Reviewed by: Ruth E, USA, April 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was an exciting whirlwind tour of iconic Paris. Great weather added to the enjoyment. Our tour guide Sammy took advantage of time saved due to no lines at the Eiffel Tower to get us to both the Louvre and Notre Dame Cathedral. Thoroughly enjoyable, but the pace and flexibility required to "go with the flow" of the tour guide may not appeal to everyone.

Reviewed by: Nicki, March 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I had an amazing trip! Samy our tour guide was very informative and friendly.

Reviewed by: Sheryl L, March 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour guide Sam was wonderful. He kept us moving all day and we saw so much. Great taste of Paris!

Reviewed by: George B, March 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I thought this was a very good way to see Paris in one day. Our guide Sammy was very good, and with his experience he could get us around faster.

Reviewed by: Gary L, December 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Awesome. Independent really means independent.

Reviewed by: April W, December 2011
Results 41-50 of 295

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.