Air New Zealand Activities

El Dorado Canyon and Gold Mine Trip

Print page | Email Page
From AUD
$171.99
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the El Dorado Canyon and Gold Mine Trip submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 11-20 of 88

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely fantastic tour. Exciting, informative, adrenaline pumping, loved it. Ed was hands down the best tour guide I've had on any tour I've ever done. Friendly, approachable, all round top bloke. If you're fortunate enough to have him as your guide in the future tip him well!!

Reviewed by: Bradley F, May 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was the BEST time. Soooo much fun. Our guides Boston and Hollywood were awesome, they made it fun and stressed the importance of safety. When we got back home we checked the website to plan a trip with Viator for our next visit to Vegas. Must say the day at El Dorado Canyon was the best part of our vacation in Vegas. Hopefully the next trip we go on we will get Boston and Hollywood for our guides again, they were just great
Pam Hilkin

Reviewed by: Pam H, April 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Ed was an awesome tour guide. My husband and I totally enjoyed the quad excursion and the gold mine tour. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Lisa, March 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent excursion with plenty of adventure, excellent terrain and beautiful sites. The guide set a good pace while riding and shared an abundance of knowledge about the area during breaks and in the gold mine.

Reviewed by: Russell L, March 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great day out, heaps of fun riding the ATV's even though I was not experienced, also a beautiful piece of the country just to see. Our guide was also excellent, Highly recommend this tour

Reviewed by: Valerie C, March 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Had a great time! Not being the best rider does not matter. They will split the group up so that the better riders can go on ahead and enjoy their time. A couple of us were able to go at our own pace and also got to see somethings the faster riders were not able to see. Great job !

Reviewed by: Dee, USA, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Brandon was a great ATV tour guide! He was knowledgeable of the equipment and the local area. The scenery was beautiful. I'd do it again without question.

Reviewed by: Don, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I was lucky when I booked my tour, only four people plus the tour guide. He picked us up at our hotel and drove us to be ATV tour and gold mine. Kevin was our tour guide and he was awesome.

Reviewed by: Grant T, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

So much fun! We were lucky that there was only the 2 of us and our guide. She was great, and had lots of knowledge of the area. The gold mine was really cool too. A brilliant day - would do it again! Make sure you check out the store at Techatticcup gold mine - the owners are lovely and there is so much to see - the guys from the american pickers would loose their mind. F A N T A S T I C !

Reviewed by: vanessafielder, Australia, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our ATV tour guide Brandon was fantastic! We really enjoyed this tour - both the ATV and Gold Mine tour part. We got to see some amazing sites while riding around the canyon and Brandon was very knowledgeable guide. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It doesn't matter if you've never used an ATV before as you'll get an introduction on what to do at the start.

Reviewed by: ash_88, September 2012
Results 11-20 of 88

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.