Air New Zealand Activities

Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

  • 4 star rating: Recommended based on 52 reviews
  • Duration: 5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Product code: 2550LIN3A
Print page | Email Page
From AUD
$60.06
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 21-30 of 52

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

4 star rating: Recommended

I did this tour with my 8 year old son and we both enjoyed it. It packed a lot in a short space of time, but did not feel too rushed, with a good variety to keep adults and children entertained. The tour guide was excellent. Friendly, humorous and informative. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Reviewed by: Victoria H, April 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Guide was excellent, very interesting. Our coach was comfortable and we were given ample time to look around at each stop.

Reviewed by: Meryl F, April 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

We really enjoyed our afternoon touring Delft and The Hague - must-sees if you are planning a trip to the Netherlands. The Hague is a beautiful town which i'd like to re-visit. And Delft, the home of the blue and while pottery is a very pretty college town with lots of history and interesting shops to poke about in. There's more to Holland than Amsterdam!!

Reviewed by: Rob S, November 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Our guide was very good, very informative. I found Delft interesting and would have enjoyed more time there. But you can't please everyone and overall the trip was very good. The coach was very clean and the driver first-rate. Again, the guide was informative and friendly. It was a fun half-day trip of areas outside Amsterdam.

Reviewed by: Greg H, September 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

We found the tour really interesting and it was good being able to see a bit of the Netherlands from the coach, which was very comfortable, as we travelled to each destination. The only negative for me was the pottery making demonstration in Delft as I found the room quite hot with the number of people and went back outside for some cool air. Apart from that, we really enjoyed the Delft town square which is very picturesque and loved The Hague - seeing the building was incredible - and the city is really lovely with so many beautiful homes and tree lined avenues. Our guide was very informative and had a great sense of humour which always adds to the tour. Overall, I would definitely recommend this trip.

Reviewed by: Susette D R, September 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

It was good to get out of the city and in to the country. We had enough time to have a good look at all the sights. The tour guide was very informative and it was a few hours well spent!

Reviewed by: Trevor S, August 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Skip Delft Blue factory.
Return trip should be along Scheveningen boulevard...

Reviewed by: fei, Singapore, June 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

first part of tour stops at delft pottery..very interesting tour of factory and ample time to browse for purchasing after..a bit too much i think! the following stop in delft town centre is just long enough..quite a nice square with shops etc. the drive through the hague is quite interesting and it is a very pretty city.there is one photo stop. finally madurodam-wonderful detail and delightful to visit

Reviewed by: christopher s, June 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Good value compare with cruise excursions.

Reviewed by: mcjarts, April 2011
4 star rating: Recommended

This was very interesting. I really enjoyed the porcelain factory in Delft. Madurodam was too chilly to actually enjoy very much, though. However, that wasn't the fault of the tour company. The guide, Derrick, was very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by: Marilyn Q, March 2011 Note from Viator Madurodam is no longer included in this tour.
Results 21-30 of 52

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.