Air New Zealand Activities

Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo

Print page | Email Page
From USD
$139.74
USD $155.33
Save: $15.59 
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 41-50 of 1640

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our Mt. Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo was really amazing. Mt. Fuji is very beautiful. To see this majestic mountain was refreshing to the soul. We enjoyed the scenery so much. Bullet train was astonishing, it was so fast. It passed us by in a wink of an eye. To top it all, Mr. Take made our Viator experience an unforgettable one. He's so knowledgeable of the place, very organize, and so kind and caring for us all. Thank you Mr.

Reviewed by: Avrille Sharmai N, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Had a wonderful. Would recommend to anyone thinking of doing this tour.

Reviewed by: Raeleen I, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Japan. I would highly recommend this tour. Everything was fantastic! It had snowed the day before so visiting the 5th station was cold but exciting. It was a clear day so we had a perfect view of Mt Fuji and stopped on the way at a great location to take photos.
The guide spoke very good English and the bento lunch was very nice. The cable car and river cruise were a great experience and we had time to see some very interesting animals at a small zoo before getting back on the bus. Loved everything about this tour and got great value for money by booking through Viator.

Reviewed by: shereelyons, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent value for money tour.Mt Fuji was spectacular and it was snowing the day we went. Japanese lunch was very good. Our tour guide was very informative and helpful. The cruise was short but serene and view from cable car ride were great. Highly recommend this tour.

Reviewed by: Collie, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent!!

Reviewed by: Dr Astrid H, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We had a very knowledgeable tour guide who explained details of the tour and also have us a little history lesson about the development of the Japanese writing characters.
Tour was well planned and we had plenty of time to take in the sights without being rushed.
Highly recommended to all!

Reviewed by: Fiona W, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great trip. Taki is an excellent tour guide.

Reviewed by: Ronald N G, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our group really enjoyed this tour. The tour operator was very knowledgeable and was able to hold our attention. The stops were of appropriate length and allowed for shopping as needed. Seeing Mt Fuji is very awe-inspiring and well worth the trip. The bullet train was awesome! I highly recommend this trip regardless of whether you are in Tokyo for a few weeks or a few days - make this a high priority!

Reviewed by: Elizabeth H, USA, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

My family and I enjoyed the tour very much. It was worthwhile spend and the tour guide was exceptionally good! Her english was clear though she is a native japanese. Though we could not ride on the cablecar due to bad weather, we were arranged to visit a cultural arts museum. Overall, I recommend others to take on this tour if they have a day to spare to view the magnificant view of Mount Fuji.

Reviewed by: Qun Hui Jessica O, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

It took about two and a half hours to reach the Mt Fuji but it seemed less. Our tour guide, Miss Mari talked about almost everything about Japan from it's culture to weather and even how they live. The ride on the bus was entertaining and informative. It was in December and really cold. The bus only managed to go up to 1st base but the view was spectacular. We were lucky to see Mt Fuji on a clear sunny day. The ride on the ferry on Lake Ashi was a peaceful ride. Don't worry about getting sea sick, the ride was smooth and view was amazing. This is a must when you are visiting Japan.

Reviewed by: Redz, Brunei, January 2014
Results 41-50 of 1640

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.