Air New Zealand Activities

Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo

  • 4.5 star rating: Recommended based on 88 reviews
  • Duration: 12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Product code: 2142TYO_QT1
Print page | Email Page
From USD
$412.14
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 21-30 of 88

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Everything was great and worked out like Swiss watch.

Reviewed by: Dashtsesenjin T, June 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I want to say door to door service was true to form on this trip. I wish we had more time in Kyoto but our guide who spoke spanish was completely amazing.

Reviewed by: aimee k, June 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Service was outstanding, excellent, knowledgeable staff, excellent food. I cannot think of anything that could have been improved

Reviewed by: Jo-anne Q, May 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

A great introduction to Kyoto and the high speed rail system. It was a long day, but well worth it!

Reviewed by: Willard L, USA, April 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour was the best I have ever been on. Everything and everyone involved made this a most memorable experience. If you are in Japan DO NOT miss this tour.

Reviewed by: Myra S, January 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour was excellent. Everything went as planned and exactly on time. The guides were friendly and very helpful. The lunch was superb. Kyoto was very nice. The unexpected view of Mt. Fuji from the Shinkansen (Bullet) train was an added treat.

Reviewed by: rich, October 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

the experience for the ride in bullet train was great!!! our guide in Kyoto was great too, he was very funny and gave us a lot of information about all those gorgeous temples. the only thing was the lunch .....we prefer Japanese traditional food, instead of western style lunch. it was disappointing that we couldn't try the famous Kyoto tempura.

Reviewed by: tatsuzakius, Bolivia, June 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Well , This is the first time we have used Viator.com services. I must say , It was very good exp . The guide were friendly and helpful , the visit to Kyoto was well oragnised and the overall exp was great. I will recommend Viator

Reviewed by: Sridhar, February 2011
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Tour was compact, timely; tour guide was excellent with clear English. We loved the international lunch buffet. If you can afford to pay for bullet train 1st class tickets (green cars) it will be a very good choice. Down turn very little time to spend in a nice area like this, if you can spend more than 2 days (do it). Still it was very good for me and my wife because we did not have time. Good value for money in expensive country like Japan

Reviewed by: Hatem Z, October 2010
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We met awfully nice people on this trip. The tour guide was extremely funny with lots of information. We had a great time. After a long day trip like this, it was nice to have a private taxi to us back to the hotel.

Reviewed by: MYSHEL G, October 2010
Results 21-30 of 88

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.