Air New Zealand Activities

2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo

Print page | Email Page
From USD
$274.57
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the 2-Day Mt Fuji, Hakone and Bullet Train Tour from Tokyo submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 41-50 of 82

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

4 star rating: Recommended

The tour was very good value and the guide was very informative and entertaining. Everything went very smoothly, except we were unfortunately caught in very heavy traffic and the single day travellers were not able to do all the activities on the first day. We, however, got to see everything advertised in the tour as we did the 2 day option. Very good value and a very beautiful part of Japan. I would recommend this tour.

Reviewed by: Robert D, September 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Tour guide keep us entertained during the bus travel between destination. First day is the guided tour mixed with other Mt Fuji Tours. The second day you are free to explore the Hakone area or relax in the Hotel.

Reviewed by: Kai K S, September 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Very good trip , well organised despite poor weather on the afternoon visit to Hakone. Fuji was brilliant and timings worked well. Hotel room a little tired and a little disappointed with eating options in the evening, ended up using the convenience store just outside.

Reviewed by: NICHOLAS S, September 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Agenda and hotel was nice. Only having our 1st experience that we had to go by ourself at the 2nd day for sight seeing and back to Tokyo withou any tour guide

Reviewed by: Henry Yuniar K, August 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Very good. Entertaining and knwowledgable guide. Overnight hotel excellent and good food.

Reviewed by: Peter O, May 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Tour guide was great and very informative and pretty easy to understand. We lucked out and got to see some Cherry Blossoms along the way to Mt. Fuji. Hotel in Hakone was very nice, but the local bus stops running at 7pm so we didn't have time to go out anywhere to explore and there is nothing close by. Next time would love 2 nights so we'd have more time to explore the area. Beautiful!!

Reviewed by: Randy R, May 2012
4 star rating: Recommended

Everything was good except the Prince Hotel Lakeside Annex which does not have non-smoking rooms. Not good for someone with breathing problems, I would not recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by: Christina O, February 2011
4 star rating: Recommended

Just awesome... the tour guide was very informative not only about Mt Fuji and Hakone but also Japanese etiquette and Tokyo, etc

Reviewed by: Surena H, January 2011
4 star rating: Recommended

Awesome trip to Mt Fuji. You will take the bus up the mountain. Then a boat ride across the lake and up an air rail car. After wards, they drop you off at the hotel of your choice. There is only 1 resturant at the hotel, so before you get there, if you want other foods, get it before or you will be spending between 2000 yen or more on food. On day 2, you are given the free pass. You have to plan your own trip around Hakone. There are lots to do and see, so be prepared. After that you take a rail car home. Overall great trip but just wish there was more choices on food.

Reviewed by: anniehsu, November 2010
4 star rating: Recommended

The guided portion of the tour was excellent, I would highly recommend it as a must do while in Japan. My only issue was with the second day of the trip, I would prefer a guided or on both days. Trying to navigate around a place you never been on public transportation and not being able to speak the language was rather daunting. Beautiful area and excellent service.

Reviewed by: Linda S, October 2010
Results 41-50 of 82

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.