Air New Zealand Activities

San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

  • 4.5 star rating: Recommended based on 262 reviews
  • Duration: 2 days (approx.)
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Product code: 2660HOHOTRAZ
Print page | Email Page
From USD
$99.99
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 41-50 of 262

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great tour, buses take you to the main attractions, funny drivers-guides... simply the must!
The only minor thing though... it would just improve the service if there was a possibility of having earphones - especially when sitting on the top of the bus the wind can impede hearing of what the guide says. But apart from that... :-)

Reviewed by: Barbara K, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

ALCATRAZ IS A MUST SEE. GREAT AUDIO TO ACCOMPANY THE WALK ROUND AND SOME GOOD PHOTO OPPORTUNITIES BOTH IN AND OUT OF JAIL.
TAKE A JACKET WITH YOU THOUGH EVEN ON A WARM DAY. WE HAD THE MIST ROLL IN AND THE TEMPERATURE DROPPED SEVERAL DEGREES.
DID THE BUS TOUR TWICE, OUR SECOND DRIVER WAS AN ABSOLUTE HOOT, NEVER STOPPED TALKING FOR THE FULL TWO HOURS. FULL OF FACTS AND VERY FUNNY.WORTH THE TRIP JUST TO LISTEN TO HIM.

Reviewed by: GEORGE K, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Good value and very well organised. Having access to the hop on and off bus for the two days allowed us to back the next day to places of interest.

Reviewed by: Claudio D, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We used this service for 3 days and we were so impressed with every single one of our tour guides. Those men were so knowledgeable about San Francisco and loved sharing all the info they could with us. We thoroughly enjoyed hopping on and off the bus whenever we wanted and staying at whatever attraction we wanted to see as long as we wanted. Due to the wonderful service that the buses offered us, we never needed to spend any money on cabs or other buses. We just kept going around and around all day long and completely enjoying ourselves. The tour guides were not only informed but each one of them had such incredibly fun personalities. I wish we had all of their names to give them special thanks. We spent a lot of time with Ron and some time with Willie (wait to you hear this dude's laugh and call him "Wolfman Jack Willie") and some time with Paul. There was another really great guide whose name has for some reason left my mind. Those guides really made our trip worthwhile. I cannot imagine trying to see the sights we saw without all the info that was shared with us. Alcatraz is not to be missed. Make sure you get the audio out there and make sure you book ahead of time. Thankfully we did, but we met people on our buses who didn't follow that advice and had to miss the Alcatraz trip because they hadn't booked in advance and the tours out there were sold out! Save your cab fares and use the blue buses. What a great group of guys who are in-the-know and just all around super people.

Reviewed by: THOMAS W, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Alcatraz was very interesting.
The tour guide on the hop on hop off bus was very knowledgeable.

Reviewed by: zenaelmy, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolutely no problems with booking, retrieving tickets or service provided. Had a fabulous few days using the hop on hop off bus and Alcatraz was incredible.

Reviewed by: DOUG C, Australia, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

You need to book alcatraz early in order to get on the island as it sells out. The voice tour is pretty good too. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by: Pamela S, October 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

really good deal for transport around the area and it also guarantees you an alcatraz ticket

Reviewed by: lesley, September 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent best way to see SanFransico,

Reviewed by: Neil D B, September 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great Value trip. Alcatraz is very atmospheric and a fantastic experience. The hop on hop off tour was excellent with very informative guides who were all great characters. Bus does stop at all the landmark sites and all run on regular basis. The ticket had unlimited use within the 48 hours which was great value. Due to the number of traffic lights at every junction there were many photo opportunities of the sites of the City. Highly recommended tour

Reviewed by: Karen W, September 2012
Results 41-50 of 262

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.