Air New Zealand Activities

     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 12743

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Sebrina was great tour guide. Very knowledgeable.

Reviewed by: Wade C, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great experience! Really good tour guide!

Reviewed by: Mina T, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Worth every penny! The guide was brilliant and even took longer than the set tour to ensure she packed everything in

Reviewed by: Lisa m F, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Brilliant. We met our guide at the appointed time. Claudia was very pleasant, spoke excellent English and had excellent knowledge. She managed the group of 19 very well, kept everyone together and made sure everyone was included. We avoided (skipped the line) a very long queue and were taken on a comprehensive viewing of the Vatican which included a short cut to St Peters. The tour over delivered on all the promises and we were delighted.

Reviewed by: David B, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

A wonderful, informative and entertaining day. We undertook a similar tour 3 years ago, which at the time we were very happy with - this time however it was fantastic!
This was due to our guide - Simone - who was super. His knowledge, stories and humour made the day!
He was educated in architecture and the classics - impressive and very charming.
The audio headsets worked very well as we could stroll and gaze at the sights while still able to hear all Simone's engaging dialogue.
The sights were stunning and afterwards we took the additional trip up to the top of the cupola, where the views of the city were well worth the many steps we climbed.
P.S. also benefit of avoiding all queuing. All in all worth every penny.

Reviewed by: Nick A, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Fantastic experience with a fantastic guide! David made this tour very interesting and kept the pace just right for us. Directions to meeting point were fine - other tour operators were very helpful to offer us directions too! Definitely glad we booked this tour as the queue was huge when we arrived at 9.15am. Certainly well-worth the money for this trip, we all feel we got so much out of this tour. Interesting for us as well not being Catholic. Fascinating place to visit. Encourage everyone to book using this company.

Reviewed by: Mairi K, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Sev was great. Packed a lot of good info in; exposed us to wonderful things. He could've been a little kinder to the Middle Ages in emphasizing the awesome renaissance: Dante, Petrarch, Boccaccio, Giotto, cimabue -- they all felt a little dissed.

Reviewed by: Thomas P, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent tour guide who knew her stuff!

Reviewed by: Cheryl H, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I gave a similar review with another tour I took, but to reiterate, Our guide, Susanna, was as knowledgeable as google or and encyclopedia! You see everything, you learn more than you'll ever retain, and their professionalism is second to none!

Reviewed by: jrgs30, April 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Rome and the Vatican are synonymous and your tour was special. I was punctual and the fact that we opted for a smaller group was wise as we received special attention. Our guide was tremendous and gave us a thorough appreciation especially of the art work which came to light before our eyes. Thanks to Viator our overall trip was a real success.

Reviewed by: JL J, April 2014
Results 31-40 of 12743

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.