Air New Zealand Activities

Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour

Print page | Email Page
From USD
$64.52
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 61-70 of 577

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our guide was Violet and she was wonderful. Her depth and breath of knowledge is excellent as is her passion to transmit her knowledge to all of us. She is the best.

Reviewed by: John d, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Very informative. Looked at key pieces of art and sculpture and told stories that brought the piece and artist to life.

Reviewed by: Amanda K, September 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour was excellent and Stephanie provided wonderful service and tour dialogue.

Reviewed by: Anna, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We loved our tour of the Borghese gallery. It was a highlight of our time in Rome. It has wonderful art, and is a manageable size - much less overwhelming than the Vatican museums which allows you to really enjoy the art. Our guide, Violet, was wonderful. Very knowledgable, informative and entertaining, and with a real passion for the art which added to the experience. Our children aged 13 and 11 also loved this tour. We went on our first day in Rome, which worked well as we were able to spot paintings and sculptures by our favorite
artists in the churches etc during the rest of our time in Rome and Italy.

Reviewed by: Joseph W, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was an amazing experience. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and full of anecdotes of history and humorous stories. The museum was so beautiful, but would not have been so enjoyable without the commentary of our guide. She enhanced the experience, one would not have been able to read all she imparted in the few hours we were together. Thanks. All our many Viator Tours in Rome were so well done.

Reviewed by: Margaret H, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Rebecca our tour guide was fantastic, very informative and enthusiastic making the experiece quite memorable.

Reviewed by: eeekster, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I took this tour with my husband and 22 year old daughter and we all enjoyed it. Our tour guide, Rebecca, was warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic.

Reviewed by: Soni, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our guide, Lindy, was very knowledgeable about the paintings, the customs at the time, what the gallery was used for. She also pointed out specific details in the paintings which helped us understand what the artist was trying to portray. We also learned historic details which I thought were fascinating.

The tour was very well organized and the process of seeing the Gallery and Gardens was a wonderful experience.

I would definitely take the tour again and anyone I know traveling to Rome would get the highest recommendations from me! Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Reviewed by: Carol R, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The guide, Lindy, knew so much about the paintings, their origin, points of specific interest in the paintings and sculptures. I really learned a lot from her. She was also very antimated
which

Reviewed by: Carol R, August 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Thank you Stephanie for a great tour! Learning about great artists is never easy but your introduction of the Borghese art was fascinating. We enjoyed every minute of your tour!

Reviewed by: Marie L, August 2013
Results 61-70 of 577

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.