Air New Zealand Activities

Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour

Print page | Email Page
From USD
$64.49
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 576

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

It was a great tour. Our guide - Lindy- was excellent, bringing great energy and enthusiasm to complement her knowledge of the art. She focused on the true highlights in the collection, a very good idea given the strict time limits and the extent of the displays. Can recommend this guide and this tour without hesitation.

Reviewed by: Niven B, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Gia was great! Very knowledgeable and great at avoiding the bigger crowds and groups. She told lots of interesting stories. I could have stayed all day!

Reviewed by: Betsy P, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

In my opinion 1 of the top 3 things to see in Rome. The other 2: Ostea Antica and the Jewish Qtr. The Villa Borghese was CLEAN, adequately maintained, the artwork fabulous, and the guide extremely knowledgeable about the subject. It was worth my time and money.

Reviewed by: Nancy G, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour was by far the highlight of Rome for me, as the guide, Violet, was very knowledgable and passionate about the subject. Despite my feet being sore from walking day in and day out on my European excursion, I wanted to stay and listen for hours and hours more. I could do another tour with Violet, any day. She was very accommodating and inclusive to all members of the tour.

Reviewed by: MB, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was a great tour made thoroughly enjoyable by our guide Rebecca. She was extremely
Knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the works of art as well as the history of the museum and the Borghese family. Rebecca brought the works of art to life in an way that was understandable to those of us who are not well versed on art history. I would highly recommend a guided tour of the Borghese gallery and try to get Rebecca if you can.

Reviewed by: Paul P, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Tremendously enjoyed the tour. Very well versed guide, sophisticated, patient and discerning as to the highlights of the gallery. Very nice albeit somewhat slow paced walk of the gardens.
Tomas
Denver Colorado

Reviewed by: tomas b, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

A gem, don't miss it! Like all of the other experiences with Dark Rome-Viator, our guide was excellent, personable and helpful!

Reviewed by: Barbara F, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was my absolute favourite tour! Lindy was a fantastic and enthusiastic guide and very knowledgeable. I just wish we had more time!

Reviewed by: Megan S, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our tour of the Villa Gallery was fabulous due, in large part, to our tour guide, Lucas. His deep knowledge and passion for the the paintings and sculptures made them truly 'come alive' for us. Great job, Lucas! The Villa grounds were beautiful...such a pleasant respite from the hustle and bustle of Rome. The Smiths, Huntsville, AL

Reviewed by: Nancy S, October 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable on both the art as well as the history of the Borghese family. The Bernini sculptures at this gallery are well worth the visit.

Reviewed by: Bob, USA, October 2013
Results 31-40 of 576

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.