Air New Zealand Activities

Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Print page | Email Page
From USD
$188.17
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Pompeii Day Trip from Rome submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 21-30 of 1256

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Superb !!

Reviewed by: Andrea S, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Violet is amazing. Wonderful tour guide and a great tour.

Reviewed by: jodie b, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Absolute highlight of my holiday! Not only were we in a incredible surrounding but we had the most fantastic tour guide Enzo (excuse the spelling) who shared all his brilliant knowledge about Pompeii in a fabulously entertaining dialogue all throughout the tour of the city. It made the tour one hundred times more fascinating to understand what it was you were looking at, along with all the hilarious tidbits thrown in. Sarah our group leader was wonderful in arranging the day for the group. She too made the tour extra special by sharing intriguing facts about the areas we were driving from, through and to - an added delight as our bus journey was near 3 hours long. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting a fun and fantastically informative day around this area, with the bonus of seeing some breathtaking scenery and history of course! Would not hesitate to sign up for more trips run by Dark Rome Tours/City Wonders, worth very cent! Thank you!

Reviewed by: Miro H, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Fun informative day trip everyone should take. Robert, our guide, was wonderful and helpful. I would highly recommend this trip and guide.

Reviewed by: Matthew H, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was an awesome and memorable experience. We would do it again. We took a picture standing in the spot captured in the photo for this add, with Vesuvius in the background. Our tour guide, Mike, was from California but lives in Italy. He made the trip fun and historically fascinating.

Reviewed by: Boyd M, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour guides were intelligent and funny and the trip was fantastic.

Reviewed by: Christina N, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Good trip but unfortuntely because of the weather we didnt go to mount vesuvius

Reviewed by: sayedlazio, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Fantastic day out. Just because it is winter, go anyway!!!!!! Our guides including our Pompeii guide were second to none. They knoew there subject, were passionate about sharing their kno0wledge. Overall A+++

Reviewed by: Mike, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Great tour, fantastic guide on the bus and at Pompei!

Reviewed by: James S, January 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Excellent trip. The guide was top.

Reviewed by: Christian M, January 2014
Results 21-30 of 1256

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.