Air New Zealand Activities

Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

Print page | Email Page
From USD
$49.09
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 11-20 of 332

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

had a brilliant morning thanks to Tiffany our rep great seats brilliant seeing pope so close up would recommend this tour thanks

Reviewed by: mary m, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I was thrilled with the organisation that Viatour provided ! We got there for 7:30 am , our group was very easy to locate , they had made the demand and picked up the tickets for us , all this was perfect .Our guide was very nice BUT I have to say her English could have been better and she did say she was going to stay with us till the Pope arrived , and she didn't .
It is WELL worth the money . We had very good seats, but it was lacking maybe in information during the wait for Pope Francis' arrival . I would however return to Rome and most definitely book this organisation for the Papal audience again .

Reviewed by: Lisa M, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Having the tickets for u, it's worth every cent. I tried reserving them my self directly w/ Vatican's office for almost 2 months n nobody responded. That's why I reserved here.

Reviewed by: Patricia B, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

the papal audience was great. no further line or queeing, our tour guide was helpful, assisting us in every way, we had a good view, only just a few feet with the pope as he was doing the rounds, wow, what an amazing experience, many thanks for this presentation, anybody who wish th be near the pope, get this presentation, very helpful.

Reviewed by: lui, March 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Guide Francesca was great, very knowledgeable!

Reviewed by: Dragan P, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The weather was difficult and the wait long, but it was worth it. Tiffany entertained us with history of the catholic church and papacy. She was great and really knew how to get us to a great spot.

Reviewed by: docsuz1, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Not only the highlight of my trip to Rome but possibly the highlight of my life! Our guide hustled our group right to an edge explaining that the side seats are the best because the Pope drives around in a jeep. You are closer if you are on an edge. She then gave an interesting explanation of the Vatican, the Basilica etc. The time we were waiting for the Pope flew by. She also recommended side trips to see in Rome that are off the beaten path. Then at 9:30 Pope Francis appeared with his entourage in the jeep. He was so smiley. I could hardly take pictures my hands were shaking and I had so many tears in my eyes! It was a very moving emotional experience! I highly recommend booking this tour!

Reviewed by: Peg B, USA, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Well worth it.

Reviewed by: beppe1515, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

POURING rain. Bring or buy a cheap poncho to keep your chair dry. Umbrella, a big one, to keep the rest of you dry. Get a wonderful, patient guide like Jennifer and the long wait for the Pope to appear, right on the minute, will be enjoyable. Very exciting to see this wonderful man. We were only seven rows back. Be ready to jostle, push and shove your way to a seat. This is where having a guide and being part of a group pays off. Long wait in the rain, for sure. Pope Francis is so popular that even on cold, rainy days the audience is held outdoors because of the size of crowds wanting to see him. The nice, warm days of being inside are over, so whatever the weather on the day you plan to go, dress accordingly...and buy this tour to be sure you get in with audio equipment and are led to one of the best seats in the house.

Reviewed by: Jane A, February 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Our tour guide (I can't remember her name, but she was from Argentina, just like the Pope) was awesome!!! She was very knowledgeable on all things Rome and Papal. She got us the most amazing seats. We were about 4 feet from the Pope as he rode by us twice. We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone who is thinking of visiting Rome. Make sure you book a tour with this company, you will not be disappointed!!

Reviewed by: Roger M, February 2014
Results 11-20 of 332

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.