Air New Zealand Activities

Papal Audience Tickets and Presentation

547 Reviews

  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration: 4 hours (approx.)
  • Tour code: 3731POPE

Reviewed by: tclockha, July 2014

MaryAnna shepherded us to the perfect spot, the photo to the left could be the very one we took! What could otherwise have been a long 3 hour wait for the audience flew by in what seemed like a brief flash, yet a period of time packed full of insights about St. Peter's Square, the Vatican, Rome writ large, not to mention the Pontiff himself! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: greece2012, July 2014

Our guide was very informative with lots of history both of the Vatican and the Catholic Church in general. As someone with no background in this area she made the experience very educational and worthwhile! She was also very helpful in getting us seats very near to where Pope Frances drove by in the Popemobile. We were literally only a few feet from him. Well worth the money! The only issue- it was a little difficult to find our meeting point because the square is so large. A map would be very helpful.

Reviewed by: Lorraine J, July 2014

The Papal Audience was one of three tours we booked through Viator for our recent visit to Italy in June 2014. What a great experience! The tour was professionally organized and the guide was very knowledgeable. She made the event a memorable experience for us.

Reviewed by: Alice P, July 2014

A really great tour! Rebekah was our guide and she was excellent.......so informative and happy! She seated us so that we were only three rows back from the Pope as he moved through the crowd.

Reviewed by: Dariece W, July 2014

Rebecca was cheery and knowledgeable. She got us terrific seats near the railing and we had a great view of Pope Frances in the Popemobile. Our visit could not have been better. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Reviewed by: barb, July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! The Square was filling up rapidly with people, but our Guide had our seats available to us "up close" and told us exactly where the Pope would be going, etc. Stev was Great - knew his papal history well also. This is a "don't miss" tour... and don't try to do it without Viator!!!!

Reviewed by: Anthony C, July 2014

SUPER WORTH IT!!! Teresa our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, she gave us a very complete explanation and history on St. Peter's square and its construction. She also added great recommendations on other places to visit around Rome.
Teresa was key for us to be at the right spot! We got to see the Pope very close twice!!! Definitely a once in a lifetime experience.

From NZD56.57

View price calendar



1.

Select Travel Date

Flexible date guarantee


2.

Enter total number of travelers:

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731POPE