Air New Zealand Activities

Loire Valley Castles Day Trip: Chambord, Cheverny and Chenonceau

Print page | Email Page
From USD
$222.91
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Loire Valley Castles Day Trip: Chambord, Cheverny and Chenonceau submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 41-50 of 456

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Very well organized. Easy to find meeting spot. Beautiful chateaux with knowledgeable and friendly tour guides. The lunch included on this trip was quite good in the quaint town of Chaverny.

Reviewed by: Heather H, April 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour was fantastic! I must confess my girlfriend twisted my arm to make us go, but I had a fantastic time - well worth seeing, and very well organized!

Reviewed by: Mark R, February 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The trip was amazing, the team was very prepared, the bus was confortable, and everything work incredibly well!

Reviewed by: Mariana A, February 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Big day but lovely experience. The lunch that was included was SPECTACULAR. Chenonceau is a must see. Wish we had more time to explore

Reviewed by: Betsie C, February 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This was an excellent tour! Our guide was so informative and made sure we understood in our language. Going through Viator made the experience SO easy!! Thanks!

Reviewed by: James D, February 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

Gorgeous! These palaces are no Versailles, but they are just as interesting and beautiful. We weren't blessed with great weather, but the tour was extremely interesting, the guides were great, the lunch delicious and the bus comfortable. I definitely recommend this tour!

Reviewed by: Loren M, January 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This trip was enjoyable and informative. the tour was extremely well run and the guides were wonderful. This trip is about 12 - 13 hours though so be prepared for it to take up the entire day.

Reviewed by: DIANE K, January 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

I highly recommend this tour! The castles were all very different and quite beautiful. A word of warning, it is cooler in the Loire Valley than in Paris and Chambord in particular is cold, so dress warmly! The content of the material presented and the castles were wonderful. My only disappointment is that we were in the Spanish and English group so the time was split between each language. I think this took away a bit from the tour and slowed us down a bit on the tour, but regardless, would do it again!

Reviewed by: Patricia G, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The trip to the Loire Valley Castles was excellent. The 3 tour guides on the bus were all extremely helpful. Christine, the English speaking guide was very friendly and her knowledge of the area and the history of the places we visited was incredibly good. I liked the idea of the audios that we were given as it meant we could still hear her without being in close proximity. The lunch that was provided was delicious and served efficiently.

Reviewed by: Sylvia G, November 2012
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

The tour guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and very personable. It was a LONG day, nearly 13 hours but definitely great to get out of the city and see more of France than just Paris. The chateaux's and the countryside are gorgeous.

Reviewed by: L M S, November 2012
Results 41-50 of 456

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.