Air New Zealand Activities

New York City Tour by Classic Car

54 Reviews

  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration: 2 hours (approx.)
  • Tour code: 3112FUN

Reviewed by: Dennis W, July 2013

This was sensational. Riding in the back of an open top car has it advantages at any time but when you're cruising the streets of New York waving to the adoring NYC public made it perfect day. Together with the informative dialog and the birthday cupcakes provided by Isaac topped the ride Brilliant

Reviewed by: E A P, July 2013

In May 2013 we had a chauffeured classic car tour of New York, which was booked as a honeymoon gift for us. This is without a doubt a 5-star tour and was one of the highlights of our trip.

The car itself was a stunning 1964 Cadillac (I think - although I'm not great with cars). It was extremely comfortable and certainly caught the eye of the tourists and locals alike - I felt a bit like a celebrity! However, it was our tour guide Isaac who was the biggest highlight. It was great going on a tour of New York with a local because we got to find out about so many things we wouldn't have in a brochure, including cultural references, local history and even restaurant reviews. Isaac's next tour had been delayed so he extended ours at no extra cost and was happy to fit in places and sites we really wanted to see to the schedule.

There is so much to see in New York that it is almost impossible to fit it all in. That's why doing a car tour like this is so ideal as it's a quick way to see even more. We got to go to Brooklyn Heights, Little Italy, China Town and the Village, which we wouldn't have had time to do had we not done the tour. It also made us want to come back and spend more time in these places.

I highly recommend that anyone visiting New York treats themselves to a chauffeured tour like this - they won't be disappointed!

Reviewed by: Carole G, June 2013

This was our first trip to New York and we took this tour on the first afternoon we were there. It was a wonderful experience. Issac was so knowledgeable and took us to see all sorts of sites that we would never have found ourselves. As he said, we could easily do the main tourist attractions on our own but this was something different. He took us to all the different villages and then over the bridge to Brooklyn, The car was amazing and so many people stared at us. I would definitely recommend this to anybody who wants to see a different side to New York.

Reviewed by: Clair B, December 2012

We did this on our first morning in New York, it was a beautiful day and the streets were very quiet as it was Thanksgiving. Isaac was a wonderful guide. I would highly recommend this tour it was the perfect start to our stay New York

Reviewed by: Leanne P, October 2012

I organised this tour as a surprise for my sisters 50 th birthday. We were not disappointed and had a wonderful afternoon with Isaac. Apart from having fun on a gorgeous afternoon with the top down the bonus was getting to see so many sights and areas of down town Manhattan . Isaac was a wealth of knowledge and as we were taken up and down many of the out of the way streets and areas we were lucky enough to see much more than we would have trying to travel the districts on our own. A great fun way to see different parts of New York.

Reviewed by: Keith T, September 2012

It was great, a fun trip our driver Isaac was friendly and very informative. Certainly a change from being on tour buses and herded in like cattle, nice and personal. Well worth doing!

Reviewed by: Alison M, July 2012

This tour is a must for anyone visiting NYC. Covers so much more than you would be able to do yourselves. The added bonus of having such a knowledgeable guide lke Isaac made it even more fun. Thank you so much Isaac! Do it and feel like a film star for a couple of hours. Plenty opportunity for photos of skyline etc and it was good to be able to take time getting the perfect snap and of course Isaac was there to include you all in the photo. There were four adults in my party and we all had a turn in sitting up front. Can't rate this highly enough. Do it if you can :)

From NZD151.16

View price calendar



1.

Select Travel Date

Flexible date guarantee


2.

Enter total number of travelers:

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112FUN