Air New Zealand Activities

Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Print page | Email Page
From USD
$128.19
USD $142.44
Save: $14.25 
     

Recent Traveler Reviews

Here is a selection of the most recent reviews of the Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant submitted by actual travelers. Read what travelers liked, what they loved, and what they thought could be improved.

Results 31-40 of 105

Book in 2 easy steps:

  1. Select a date:
    calendar
    Can I change my dates?
  2. Enter total number of travelers:
    What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher. What's this?

Select a datex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We had an excellent night with a really interesting and entertaining guide. Everything went to plan and we met some great new friends.

Reviewed by: Graham W, United Kingdom, June 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended

We enjoyed a great meal and harbor cruise.

Reviewed by: Michael S, United Kingdom, April 2008
4 star rating: Recommended

Had a great time. Good mob on tour. Lots of laughs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Meal was great and the sights of Hong Kong at night was wonderful. Thanks for making our 1st night in Hong Kong such an enjoyable and memorable time.

Reviewed by: deborah k, April 2014
4 star rating: Recommended

Our guide Timothy was really friendly and knowledgable. We sat with some nice people at dinner and enjoyed the night immensely. Food wasn't amazing but that's to be expected when catering for large numbers. Harbour cruise was great.

Reviewed by: Diane C, January 2014
4 star rating: Recommended

Grand tour of the harbour and good food at the Jumbo Restaurant.

Reviewed by: Raymond de Swardt, January 2014
4 star rating: Recommended

The tour guide collected us from our hotel on time. We travelled by coach to two other pickups enroute to the harbour to catch our boat. (the coach first picked us up (2 people) then picked up two guests, then fourteen guests) We were driven to the harbour to catch our boat. The boat was nicely decorated. The choice of drinks were somewhat limited but seeing as they were all included, this made up for it. (there were spirits such as whisky, gin, vodka, etc as well as wines, beers and soft drinks) Also we were given a packet of potato chips each. The cruise enabled us to take many photos of the colourful harbour at night and allowed us to see many sights along the way.
After about 40 mins we arrived back at the harbour. Our coach then took us to a jetty where we boarded a smaller boat which took us a short distance to Jumbo Restaurant. The restaurant is a beautiful place, nicely decorated, however the service is very rushed. Additional drinks are very expensive. (a small bottle of mineral water costs 42 HKD) There were a total of 18 people in our tour so our tables were devided with eight and ten people per table. After our meal, the small boat took us back to our coach, which then drove us to the mid levels viewing area. The tour guide gave commentry along the way, was very good. We arrived at the mid levels viewing area and took some photos. The trees were overgrown which obscured what would've made good photo shots.
I cannot understand why we could not have been driven slightly further up the hill (about ten more minutes) to the Peak where we would have had a much better view and without overgrown trees spoiling our view.
Overall though, this was a highlight of our trip and we are glad we booked it.

Reviewed by: Adrian L, United Kingdom, December 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Loved the cruise. Shame it didn't coincide with the laser show. Dinner was good, and the trip to a lookout on Victoria Peak was unexpected! We were dropped off at our hotel afterwards, too. All up, a great night.

Reviewed by: Anne B, November 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Food at Jumbo was not so good. Overall quite an experience

Reviewed by: Felicia F, October 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Vivian was a great tour host. Haven't been to the Restaurant fin 25 years, enjoyed it again. Cocktail cruise, dinner and the viewing from the Middle Peak overlooking the lights was lovely.

Reviewed by: Jennifer E. S, July 2013
4 star rating: Recommended

Great night out, very well organised from pick up to drop off. The harbour tour to kick off was a great way to start, and the harbour at dusk to early dark was gorgeous (do take jacket little cool), drinks were fabulous. This place is huge and this tour gave us just a little insight to it. Having a set menu was not a problem in organising
special dishes for a couple of us who did not eat specific foods. For a more relaxing dinner I would suggest go there on your own, but tour good value, and Celine, thankyou for the serenade down the hill.

Reviewed by: Jill C, March 2013
Results 31-40 of 105

Currency

My shopping cart

Items in my shopping cart: 0

Find things to do

calendar

calendar

Select a datex

Why book ahead?

  • Save time & moneyYou won't find it cheaper online or anywhere else!
  • Don't be disappointedWhen you book ahead, you are guaranteed not to miss out on popular tours & activities.
  • Travel with confidenceOur providers are hand-picked, safe and reliable, so you always get what you pay for

Viator uses cookies on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.